We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Property as described”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Zelia

The impressive front view of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The impressive front view of the villa
The stunning front garden Eat in style in the Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The impressive front view of the villa
The stunning front garden
Eat in style in the Dining area
The cathedral styled dining area
The comfortable Lounge/Living Area
The bright & airy Kitchen dining area
The beautiful en-suite Master Bedroom
The spacious Double Bedroom with adjoining bathroom
The Third twin Bedroom with adjoining bathroom
The extended pool area with table ideal for watching the world go by!
Enjoy a drink or two watching the birdlife from the comfortable table
The swimming pool is at the rear of the villa inside the lanai
The view of the rear garden
The beautiful heated swimming pool
Enjoy the view from the pool
Enjoy the heated swimming pool
The view of the property from the back garden
The back garden in all its glory!
The back garden overlooks the Rotonda Canal - the birdlife is spectacular
Photo taken from the canal edge the extended lanai and pool area
The view of the sun setting from the pool area
Beautiful night view from the Lanai
The Newly extended pool  area at night
View of lanai and pool at night
Take a boat trip  from nearby lemon Bay
Englewood Beach
Sunset at Siesta Key
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bjp893
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Property as described”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Excellent home, fully equipped, comfortable beds, nice pool. Appreciated being able to bring our little brittany with us. Quiet neighborhood, close to bike trails, nice view of canal in backyard.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write this review
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m
1 review
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This villa is gorgeous!! We stayed here as a family of 5 over Christmas. The villa is finished to a very high standard and is one of the loveliest villas we have ever stayed in. Denise is a very considerate host and had even put out Christmas decorations for us. There is an excellent BBQ which we made great use of. The bikes in garage were an added bonus. Pool area is lovely and lots of pool toys in garage - pool was a little cold - but it was December! Would definitely recommend this lovely villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and made full use of the facilities. Sorry to hear the pool was a little cool, we could have arranged for the temperature to be increased although I understand the weather has been particularly cold and if the temperature falls below 50 degrees the pool heather automatically switches off and then it will take a little time to reheat to the set temperature which should be 81 degrees. This may explain what has happened.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon
Kind regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barney E
1 review
“Zelia was excellent”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Zelia was an excellent Villa in an ideal setting overlooking a canal full of wildlife. We were able to use most of the extras in the garage. We used the golf clubs to play three times at the local Cove Par3 course,the sun loungers at Englewood and Siesta Key Beaches and the bicycles to ride to Placida Pier and other locations. The heated swimming pool was a great way to cool down as necessary. The accommodation was very comfortable and very well resourced. The Wifi was high speed and the free telephone service to UK was greatly appreciated We would thoroughly recommend Zelia.
Barney and Pat Evans
N Ireland

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and made full use of the facilities.Thank you for taking the time to write this review
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95volvo85...
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, quiet location!”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is exactly as described. In fact, its actually better! The area is quiet and perfect for relaxing (especially if you don't have kids! :) ) It is extremely clean and nicely decorated. Everything you could possibly need is there. Our host was very gracious and checked in periodically to make sure we didn't have any questions. We would definately recommend and will hopefully be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks for taking the time to write this review
Kind regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FamilyOf5...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just couldn't fault it - the house was wonderful. It had everything we needed and expected and more besides. Games, books, DVDs, local guide written by owner etc. House very clean but not so fancy that we were scared to stay there with our kids! Area also fabulous. The beaches at Boca Grande especially nice, and kayaking close to the bridge at Boca Grande was an amazing experience. I very rarely want to go back to the same place, simply because I always like to see new places, but I will make an exception in this case and say that we can't wait to return.

Layout of house was great for us with the master suite on one side of the living area and the two double bedrooms and bathroom on the other side.

Pool area was especially enjoyed by us all. Very clean and safe, with own toilet and shower, and BBQ & eating area.

The whole family loved the house - the only thing missing according to my husband was a cheese grater ;)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and promise to invest in a cheese grater!!
Kind regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmommie...
Elizabeth, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Home!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Not sure where to start...This place is absolutely beautiful. I loved how the rooms were laid out. Everything we needed was there. My kids loved the pool. There was plenty of water toys, sand toys, cooler, and beach towels which was a relief. The master bedroom has a wonderful bed it was hard for my husband and I to crawl out of it in the morning because its so comfortable. The house is well maintained. We had a minor problem when we first got there. I called the number that was given for any problems and it was took care of within an hour. The owner is amazing and patient. She answered many questions I had in a very quickly manner. We visited many beaches in the area and are favorite was caspersen beach which is about 40 minutes away. The water there was very clear and the beach had many big shells. It was a great place to snorkel. Boca Grande was another beach we fell in love with. It is only 20min away. We got to see live star fish, Manatees, Dolphins, and Sting rays. This beach is not as busy which made it great. We would defin. go back and stay. Thanks again for allowing us to making memories at your home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
So pleased you enjoyed tour stay at Villa Zelia. We try very hard to ensure our guests have everything they need and can sit back relax and enjoy!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to write this review
Kind regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing