We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for the money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PARADISE LAKE SIDE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nanniejea...
Keansburg, New Jersey
1 review
“Poor”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house was nice but the. carpets were stained the cushions were ripped outside spiders I. The house cob webs on the wall the blinds were bent curtain on the door was ripped we left a day earlier because of the bugs in the house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Dear Jean,
I am mortified at your comments! Why did you not contact the local manager at any time during your stay if things were not perfect? We would have done everything possible to put things right. I had no idea at all that you were not entirely happy. I am aware of one or two small marks on the carpets, the perils of renting I'm afraid, the carpets are due for their regular cleaning. As for spiders, this is a sub tropical region and bugs happen! Spiders make webs, there is little we can do about that. The entire home is cleaned and checked prior to your arrival and none were noticed. I am not sure if you are referring to the exterior when you mention cobwebs! I am really disappointed that you felt inclined to leave a 2 star review. I know this home is FAR better than that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Hi Angela,

Really pleased that you loved the home and had such a great time. Thanks for your note about the 2 small issues you raise, I will ask our manager to get new towels and take a look at the bikes.
If you would like to stay again please do e-mail me at any time on jill.diamond@clearsky.co.uk. I really do look forward to welcoming you all again very soon.
Very best and thanks again,
Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bozena P
Elgin, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, nice, comfortable & happy place to enjoy your vacation.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with extended family who came to visit from Czech. It was 6 of us & we ALL have more than enough space. It was a perfect house for us, it felt like a home!
We had couple questions once we got to the house & we got answers almost immediately.
We had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks so much for your feed back it is great to hear that you had a great time. I do hope to see you again soon.

Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorohio
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home for 2 small families within reasonable driving distance to several beaches”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this home in Rotonda West. The layout was great for our family, and our kids had plenty of room to spread out. The pool was enjoyed by all of us on a daily basis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and pool
Liked least: The utensils, pans, and coffee pot need upgraded.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Really pleased that you had such a fabulous time at this home, I just love staying here and it is great to hear that you did too.

Please do let me know if you wish to return.

Very best,

Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill D
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic home with everything you could ever wish for.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent property for us as a family. Probably the best house we have stayed in over the last 20 years.
 Good base to explore the area. Easy place to relax. Pool superb. Privacy around pool. Beautiful beaches nearby. Sunsets wonderful.
 If you golfed, excellent location with 99 golf holes around you. A perfect home for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and view across the lake and golf course
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing