We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An awesome lil place that we thoroughly enjoyed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pirates Pointe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pirates Pointe Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome lil place that we thoroughly enjoyed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We found pirates point on the living social website and what a deal it was!! Not only was it very reasonably prices but when we arrived we were in awe at how clean and comfortable our 5 bedroom cottage was. Johnathon and his staff were as friendly and welcoming as we could have imagined!! We enjoyed our weekend stay and will definitely be back! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candyrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    19
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

The place was very clean and fishing was very good. The cottage we stayed in was just remodeled. We used their canoe to go back into the mangroves in Cockroach Bay. We caught a lot of Reds and trout. The pool was nice too for our 2 year old to play in with mom and grandma while we went fishing.

There was some remodeling going on in the cottage right next to ours when we got there, but we asked them to keep it down during the baby's nap time. They not only kept it down, they stopped working on that cottage until we left. Thank you!

The Fish House restaurant (little shack with outside seating only) had the best seafood. It was very fresh and very close to our place. We just brought the food back and ate in the cottage.

I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to reserve for a good fishing trip and expecting clean and comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

The suite was very clean and the staff was great. The warm pool was at the front door, in addition steps away from the bay with large dock and fishing deck. If you like fishing and the quiet outdoors,............please go stay a few days Pirates Pointe Resort. I will be staying their soon again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Clean and well mantained. This is a great place to getaway for a day or a month. Close to Floridas attractions but without the crouds. A little over an hour to Disney and 1/2 hour to Bush Gardens and 1/2 hour to the west coast beaches. Fishing in the area is great and you can be picked up by one of the fishing guides right at the Pirates Point dock.

Wew will return many times.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drguarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

It is advertised as a fishing community and "Florida's Premier Fishing Destination." This is far from a fishing community. There is a small dock for boats and they don't sell bait. There is no where to fish. They don't have boats to rent. The grounds are not kept up. The patio was dirty. The furniture was torn on the patio. The cable didn't work. You could only get 4 channels. The shower didn't function properly. The water squirted all over the bathroom floor. You have to go through a very bad neighborhood to get to the resort. There is nothing to do there. The toilet didn't work and I would say they are pretty close to getting shut down by the health department. We were eaten alive by mosquitos. The grounds are not paved. My car and shoes were filthy. Don't be fooled by their website and photographs. It's a trick!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank poofun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortPirate, Owner at Pirates Pointe Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Ahh the discount coupon crowd how I love them. This unhappy coustermer is mad because I would not refund her money. They got food poisoning some where other than our recommended resturants. However, I dont understand the need to make false accusations. The photos on our website certainly don't lie nor have we ever recieved anything but the highest ratings from the state division of hotel and motel inspectors. I myself have traveled extensively and I am very uptight about the way we maintain our guest rooms. I know for a fact that I have the cleaniest rooms in the business and I am very proud of Hailey our housekeeper and hear nothing but praise for her. So to the woman who wrote the review all I have to say is any sophisticated traveler will see thru your nonsense.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

What a fantastic find in Ruskin, Fl. I lived in the area for twelve years and never stepped foot in Ruskin. However, I will definately go back to this property. I can stay with my kids 10 miles away, but will pay for the relaxation. We had a 2 bedroom and it was decorated beautifully, had all of the features of home, and was exceptionally clean. The grounds are as elegant as Biltmore and the pool and pool area are wonderful as well. The area is not resort looking, but there are plenty of small local eateries and a couple of more upscale restaurants nearby. The dock is awesome and the river so quiet and inviting. If you want excitement and nightlife, go to Tampa. If you want to relax and recharge...heaven!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and noise is no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heel4life58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I've been here a few times and plan to go back at least a few more. Being a Florida native, I often seek unique vacation spots and this one fits the bill! It's the perfect place to relax and just get away for a bit. The cottages are completely updated, comfortable and clean. Fishing is great! The pool area couldn't have been better. I love that there are kitchens in the cottages - which really comes in handy when you have a little one. Also really love that these are all one-story and you can park right at your front door. Sure beats having to take long hikes to the car when you forget something! As I said, I really have enjoyed our stays here and will be back VERY soon!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonofabeach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
1.3 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
13.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates Pointe Resort

Property: Pirates Pointe Resort
Address: 1800 Kofresi Ct, Ruskin, FL 33570-2924
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirates Pointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate’s Pointe Fishing Resort is situated on 2 acres on the Little Manatee River and just minutes to the beautiful open waters of Tampa Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. This exclusive 14 unit resort has been completely renovated in a manner that we are confident you will agree has transformed this community into THE premier fishing destination in the Tampa Bay area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pirates Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates Pointe Hotel Ruskin
Pirates Pointe Resort Ruskin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing