We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here from Feb 22 to Mar 1. It is a little off the beaten path, but not as remote as some reviews made it out to be. All necessities are a short 5 minute drive away. Check in was quick, pleasant. Although we did not get a marina view, and requested to be moved if one became available, it did not happen, but for the time we spent in our room, we were very pleased otherwise. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and aside from lacking toiletry space in the bathroom, it had everything we needed + more, including free wi-fi. Housekeeping came in 3 or 4 times during the week - not every day, but that was fine. The kitchen was more than adequate for preparing light snacks or picnic lunches and we stocked up on fresh fruits and veggies from roadside vendors for this purpose. The resort itself was very pleasant for walking, exploring, relaxing. Our one meal at the restaurant was good and the sunset from Tiki Bar was beautiful. Beach was more than adequate for our needs - not as "tiny" as some made out. Guess it is what you are used to. Not as busy as some of the large Gulf Coast beaches and we took full advantage of it. We returned to the resort late one night after a hockey game in Tampa and there was a security guard at the gate who carefully checked our id before letting us in the grounds. Very reassuring. All in all, this place was perfect for what we wanted and we would return again. Don't miss The Fish House (Shell Pt Road, open only Thurs, Fri, Sat). Great seafood at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chiquita108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

I apologize that our staff was unable to accommodate your request for a room with a marina view. If you would like to guarantee a marina view for your next stay with us, you may contact the hotel directly and obtain a guaranteed water view room for an additional $25 per night. We’re glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay at our resort. I agree that the Fish House is a nice little seafood shack nearby. We’re lucky to have such a hidden gem so close by. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BBRulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laleshiskae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 235edithn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B, Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auch das Zimmer zur Strasse 'raus war ruhig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabzGabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yuehaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
138 reviews
17.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
14.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
244 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,456 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Little Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Suites at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Suites at Little Harbor

Address: 536 Bahia Beach Blvd, Ruskin, FL 33570-3022 (Formerly Harborside Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range: £91 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harborside Suites at Little Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor is nestled between Tampa and Sarasota on 125 acres surrounded by the calm, soothing waters of Tampa Bay.Harborside Suites offers superior accommodations featuring, studio, one, two and three bedroom suites, all beautifully decorated featuring upscale amenities and complimentary WIFI internet access.Harborside Suites features a pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, fire place area, outside kitchen with gas grill, views accross our marina and Tampa Bay.Our guests will also enjoy our secluded half mile of provate beach, tennis, basket ball, kayaking, waverunners, sailing, fishing, shuffleboard, horse shoes and two other pools. With 36 holes of Championship golf just 10 minutes away.See you soon at our "Little Slice of Paradise" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harborside Suites at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborside Suites At Little Harbor Ruskin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing