We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darn near perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
Everglades City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Darn near perfect!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed on the 5th Floor of Building C for a long weekend for my husband's birthday. The room was beautiful! It had obviously been recently updated.... granite countertops, paint, ceramic tile in baths, etc. The only exception was the carpet that was horribly stained. The kitchen was fully furnished with new appliances (blender, hot plate, toaster, stereo, etc). The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were large. Absolutely everything we needed for an amazing weekend. Shortly after we arrived, we explored the property and found the harbor was full of manatees. The beach was very nice with chairs and umbrellas. The view of St. Pete's over the Bay was beautiful and at Sunset... STUNNING. The breakfast buffet, Sunday Brunch, Sunset Grill and Tiki Bar provided excellent service and nice choices.

Overall, our stay was darn near perfect, with the only exceptions being the stained carpet and the lack of a hook or anywhere to hang my bathrobe and/or used towel in the bathroom.

Definatelyl looking forward to returning! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Harborside Suites and writing a splendid review on your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy a long weekend getaway for your husband's birthday! I apologize for the carpet stain you encountered in your guest room. I assure you that we regularly deep clean our in room carpets to ensure guest satisfaction. We definitely are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    175
    58
    22
    16
See reviews for
243
226
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for a week in July. We booked the small party room on the first floor for our granddaughters 13th birthday party and couldnt have been more pleased. The staff helped us in advance to make sure our rooms were in the same building so we could access the party room and the swimming pool from the same building. We were able to make all of the food for the party in two of the full sized kitchens and cart it down easily. The guests had a wonderful time and the room was perfect for the 25 people. The staff at this hotel truly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our property and taking the time to write such a positive review. Our staff is very pleased that you enjoyed the use of our social room for your granddaughter's 13th birthday party! Thank you for sharing your amazing photographs from your room. We hope that you're able to return to our resort for any future celebrations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here over the 4th of July holiday and thought it was just perfect. Our room was spacious and clean. The full size kitchen made it even better! A short walk to the beach and restaurants makes it that you don't ever even have to leave the property. We enjoyed the stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jberden23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for visiting our resort over the holiday weekend. Our staff is elated to hear that you were totally impressed with our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and will be considering a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My stay here was great. Clean suites with great rates for any place on the water. 3 options for pool and grilling recreation. The tiki bar customer service is very welcoming and an excellent sunset view. I highly recommend and will be back if possible.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Adam,

Thank you for choosing our resort and writing such a pleasant review. It's nice to see that you were able to enjoy many of our resort's amenities. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We boated over from St. Peterburg and stayed in the hotel....we had a suite, which was spacious and clean. The dock was very convenient and the grounds were nice.

We ate at the Sunset Grill on the property...the food was mediocre and the service was very slow..(we were part of a large party that the manager decided to provide 1 server for us all)...

There is a small beach and reasonable open air bar.....

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhollisatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for making the short trip across the bay from St. Petersburg. I'm glad you found our marina to be of convenience. The Sunset Grill is leased by a separate company, however, I will forward your comments to their management staff. We hope that you're able to plan a return trip in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The design of the interiors and exteriors of the hotel are really very well done. Planting is impeccable, the soaps match the color scheme kind of attention to detail which we really appreciate. The location was startling. It is literally in the middle of nowhere so please be prepared to drive 40 minutes or more to get to amenities other than those actually on resort property (which are quite nice so if you are ok with the same three restaurants and small beach for your entire stay it will work, if you want to explore beyond you will be disappointed). Our biggest problem was what appears to be a systemic issue with mold/mildew and musty smells. When we first arrived in our room we were taken aback that the 4th floor ocean view room smelled like my grandmother's 1955 basement back in Pittsburgh. We are not particularly sensitive to these things but it was very strong. We brought this to the attention of the management and they were very courteous in setting us up in a new room which smelled very very strongly of pine cleaner when we were shown the alternative but as the pine scent finally started to dissipate, the musty odor took it's place. You can see the mold around all of the ac supply vents in the entry and bath which have clearly been painted over recently. I wouldn't say it ruined out stay by any means but I would say it would preclude us from ever staying here again until they seriously address the systemic issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Victor,
Thank you for choosing our resort and taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback as it provides us the opportunity to improve our product and services. Our staff is very pleased that you found our grounds and in room appearance to be aesthetically pleasing. Please accept my sincere apology for the odor you encountered in your guest room. Our maintenance staff is vigorously working on a preventive maintenance program to prevent this from happening for future guests. I feel that if you chose to stay with us again, you would not encounter the same issues. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance with a future stay.

Warm Regards,
Jonathan
813-922-6169
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We upgraded to a bay view suite with a little kitchenette and I am very glad we paid the extra $15. There is also an $8 daily resort fee, but you get lounges w/ umbrellas on a great beach just in front of the Sunset Grill. Service is great, food and drinks fantastic and reasonably priced. We had to pay for the Mother's Day buffet, but with fresh stone crabs and the biggest strawberries for dipping in chocolate I have ever seen, it was well worth it! Lots of places to walk and you can buy wish lanterns to light off the beach at night for a local women's charity. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Upgrade to bayview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzannaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Harborside Suites at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Suzanna,
Thank you for the kind words regarding our resort. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your Mother's Day Weekend with us. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
14.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
17.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#74 of 163 in Tampa
1,516 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Little Harbor
1.2 mi away
Pirates Pointe Resort
Pirates Pointe Resort
#3 of 4 in Ruskin
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Suites at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Suites at Little Harbor

Property: Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
Address: 536 Bahia Beach Blvd, Ruskin, FL 33570-3022 (Formerly Harborside Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harborside Suites at Little Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor is nestled between Tampa and Sarasota on 125 acres surrounded by the calm, soothing waters of Tampa Bay.Harborside Suites offers superior accommodations featuring, studio, one, two and three bedroom suites, all beautifully decorated featuring upscale amenities and complimentary WIFI internet access.Harborside Suites features a pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, fire place area, outside kitchen with gas grill, views accross our marina and Tampa Bay.Our guests will also enjoy our secluded half mile of provate beach, tennis, basket ball, kayaking, waverunners, sailing, fishing, shuffleboard, horse shoes and two other pools. With 36 holes of Championship golf just 10 minutes away.See you soon at our "Little Slice of Paradise" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harborside Suites at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborside Suites At Little Harbor Ruskin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing