We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of China Wok

China Wok
Ranked #20 of 56 Restaurants in Ruskin
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just ok ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Had the sweet & sour pork combination for dinner. The breaded pork wasn't browned enough, it was almost white and very soggy. The sauce had a strange flavor, but not a flavor i liked. The wonton soup was nothing more than average and the fried crackers that you put in the soup were not fresh and crispy.
This was my first visit here and most likely my last

Helpful?
Thank Bushman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“best value around”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

all dishes are very good. lots of lunch specials and large amount per dish. one dinner entree is enough for two people. I love their hot and sour soup. the ladies that work the counter are very nice and helpful in explaining what the dishes are.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninetyninevette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food away from home”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Food is good. Very solid Cantonese food or you can swing the North American chinese and get egg rolls too. Good prices too, we ordered 4 dishes and paid just over $20.

The folks that work there are very nice too, they realized we're not from the area and immediately started to help us find places for the kids to go.

The place has several tables, but if you're a clean nut, I would take out. It's not dirty, but the interior could use a re-do.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dadof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, AZ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Noy Bad”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The wife and I stopped here for lunch. Food was pretty good, the service was fast and the place was clean ( one of my greatest fears about eating in a "fast food" type Chinese restaurant). They have several tables . Servings were ample and the price was right. Very large selection. They do not use MSG in their cooking which is a plus for me. Easy to get to and lots of parking

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfspas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I really enjoy this food”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I always get the sesame chicken.. and everytime it is perfect. They also have a lunch special for 5.50 it comes with so much food i share it with my daughter. Also includes an eggroll or drink.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica7607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to China Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing