We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE THIS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

I stayed here twice in the month of May; a few days at the beginning of the month and a week at the end of the month. I love this place! If you are looking for a quiet place to get away this it is. If you are looking for a "party" resort this is not it. Resort is approx. 45 minutes south of Tampa. Like I said it is a quiet resort, even the children vacationing with there families wer the most well behaved children I've encountered in a long time.Rooms are very nice, especially the one I had on the 2nd floor on my second visit. Staff is very friendly. Called front desk to report a blown light bulb in my room, maintenance was there within minutes. I will stay here any time I'm in the Ruskin, FL area

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Sunshine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    250
    106
    50
    47
See reviews for
253
255
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Flew into Tampa Int'l airport, it's about a 45 minute ride. Call the hotel, they have a discout code you can use for supershuttle and a limo service. The town (Gibsonton) you go thru to get to the resort leaves a lot to be desired but once you get there it was nice. Front desk staff was fine. Room had a microwave and refrigerator, TV had 112 channels to include HBO, Showtime, Starz, Encore. My complaint is the noisy air conditioning unit and the full size bed. Saw a few odd looking bugs nothing overwhelming: if they sprayed or put sticky tape down would take care of it. Two pools, the one closest to the front was small but quiet. The other pool was larger and tended to have more 'tipsy' people. Our room faced the marina saw manatees in the afternoon< pretty cool. The restaurant staff was great (Rolando and Stephanie especially), older crowd not a lot of teenagers. The entertainment on Sat and Sun evening was pretty good. The few children I saw were well behaved and well mannered. Catch the Sunday breakfast, best I have seen for the price. The same menu is served in all 3 restaurant locations, just depends on the atmosphere you want (tiki,sports, sit-down). We were there 2 full days but could see where the menu would get old really fast. There is nothing in walking distance so will need a car to get variety. Exceptional sunset behind across the bay behind St. Petersburg. It is a private beach but a portion is for public use. Get there early if you want lounge chairs and to rent an umbrella. Can also rent jetskis, kayaks, surf boards. As for the beach, it is rough to walk on but great to walk along and collect seashells. Water was cool not cold in the mornings but actually very warm by afternoon. Not unusual to see fish flying up out of the water.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor (of 2) but not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loverfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We arrived at around 7:30pm on a Sunday evening. After drining for miles through not much of anything, we finally found the "resort" (and I use that word tentatively). There is nothing for miles - no amenaties, restaurants, nothing.

To cut a very long story short, we checked in and checked out 10 minutes later. There was more life in the bottom of the fridge than in the surrounding area! So with a dirty kitchen, floors and brown marks on the sheets we took our leave without a second glance.

Strong recommendation - DO NOT STAY!!!

I must say though, that Trip Advisor were very accomodating and helpful - thank you.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere...like the Sheraton Hotels!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buzz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

Booked through the "Resort at Little Harbor" website and was really looking for to our stay there. The website photos and write up were unfortunately much better than the reality. Not to say the place was a disaster but it did not meet our expectations. We booked a Harbor Side Condo which was nice enough apart from the air con being quite noisey (equipment in one of the kitchen cupboards) and there was no safe in the room, although believe they are being fitted in the near future. The pool was shared by all the harbor side condos and hence was very busy and quiet noisey at times. The pool area was also quite dirty with cigarette ends and generally not very well kept which was quite suprising as it appeared they were still doing sales tours for prospective buyers.
The on site restaurants were a bit disappointing, all 3 having the same menu although the meals we had there were quite good. The Tikki bar seemed to have a good atmosphere but looked scruffy with cheap tables & chairs. It could have been so much better without losing it's buzz. The Sunset Lounge which is the bar/restaurant, was what you would expect from the a typical bar/diner. What really disappointed was the Sunset Grill restaurant. Besides the same menu as the others it was also very down market with regards to it's decoration and had nothing to lift it above the other 2 dining areas. Should really have had a different menu and have been better appointed than it was. The good thing from all three was the amazing views of the sun setting over Tampa in the evenings!
The location of the resort is quite remote and we didn't find anything in the area if you wanted to try eating away from there. There may be some, we just did not find them.
All in all not a bad place but with a little more effort and thought, could be so much better.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MillsJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom/2 1/2 bath townhome for $200 per night, which included the cleaning fee! It was beautifully decorated & very clean. There were flat screen TV's in the LR and every bedroom! Everything you needed was onsite, even a washer & dryer. You have a beautiful view of the sunset over the bay from your balconies & there are 4 of them (some are in the front, but you still have a nice view). Very good food at the onsite restaurant, & the presentation was very nice. 3 pools & 2 spas on the property, which are kept up very well & the landscaping is beautiful. Looking forward to my return!

Room Tip: Found my rental on FlipKey
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetT125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We spent the first 2 nights of our honeymoon here. Very comfortable suite with well stocked kitchen and bath. reasonably priced ,within walking distance to the beach, tiki bar and located right on the marina. There are 2 sections to this resort, hotel and Inn. Rooms in both places are tastefully decorated. Only down side is you need to shop for your food as it is a 10-15 min drive to the grocery store and hotel restaurant isn't always open. They do have coffee pot, refrigerator and hotplate in room. Not much storage space was the only downside.

Room Tip: Check out Orbitz, Travelocity for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freespirit57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Mountain, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

Have seen some negatives about the resort and wonder if I am not as picky or they are looking for negatives. Isolated- yes if you consider an island type atmosphere with well marked streets going to and through it. Dirty? Even the beach sand was hand raked daily during our stay. Plenty of staff - working, not just standing around- were to be found at all times for any questions or needs we had. Food at the restaurant was fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. Atmosphere at the Tiki bar was enjoyable experience for us, but for those who like the elbow-room-only, Tampa is only a 30 minute drive. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay- to the point of considering a condo purchase.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdc5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#70 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
14.4 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Property: The Inn at Little Harbor
Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor
The Inn At Little Harbor Ruskin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing