We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Spent the past weekend at the Resort & Club at Little Harbor, and could not be happier with out choice. Room was spacious and clean, grounds well maintained, and the restaurant had wonderful food. Everyone was friendly, and though the weather did not co-operate, we had a fine walk on the private beach, out on the long dock, and just sitting around. Located well away from the noise and traffic, still within easy drive of "civilization". Breakfast at Grannie's on Route 41 was good, and it's only a short drive from the resort. Would recommend this to anyone. Not sure why there are negative reviews, since our room was clean, towels were plentiful, and staff very helpful. I asked for extra hangers, and they arrived within ten minutes. Our room had two queen size beds, a large bathroom area, spacious closets, and a balcony, for less than $90 per night. And this was in February!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    251
    106
    50
    48
See reviews for
254
255
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Never knew of "Little Harbor's Club and Resort" existence until we saw a it advertised on Travelzoo; and, we lived in Clearwater for 25 years before moving to north Florida. Anyway, we thought why not check it out? We were so shocked when we arrived......it is remote, quiet and beautiful!! Did not understand the review about getting past the neighborhood? It was a nice country drive and you could even stop and visit the manatees that winter there in the Ruskin area. Just the kind of place we were looking for in a vacation of rest and relaxation. There is more than enough things to do for recreation purposes; they have a park for the kids, a tennis court, a beach, and several swimming pools if you want to hang out by the pool. The pool located in our building was toasty warm. We took long walks on the beach and around the resort several times a day and it was wonderful exercising and relaxation. The ocean was beautiful and we enjoyed having a view from our studio apartment thanks to "Jonathan the Front Office Manager". Thanks Jonathan for all your help in getting there and answering my many questions before arriving. Our studio apt was in "Harborview" and faced the boats tied up at the harbor with a wonderful view of the ocean. It also had a small walk out balcony that you could stand on; but, unfortunately could not hang out on. The studio was just right for two people; but, I agree that it could be a little small for 4 people. We enjoyed having a small kitchen on the nights we didn't want to walk down to one the restaurants. The kitchen is complete with all your dishes and pots and pans, so you do not have to worry about anything to bring except yourself and a few groceries. I was amazed that they even provided a small bottle of dish washing soap; everything you can think of or usually forget. The room was always clean and very comfortable; and, we only had to ask to get more towels or any kind of supplies? They even provided us with coffee for our coffeepot. We had breakfast at one of the restaurants each morning and couldn't ask for better food nor better service. And, the Sunday Brunch was to die for! On the nights the restaurant had a live band for entertainment you could hear the fun for a mile......everyone was indeed having a good time! I loved the isolation and plan on returning to Harborside before the year is up! We had great service and were never made to feel that we were not the only ones at the resort. I spoke with the desk several times before arriving and they always took the time to answer my questions and seemed to be waiting for my arriva;l and, I felt the same when I checked out and told them I would be returning soon....they made me to feel as tho we were old friends. We had an outstanding, restful, week and cannot wait to return as soon as we can find another weeks vacation!

Room Tip: Ask Joanthan or one of the girls and they will steer you toward the room that will make your stay co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newchate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The service is not a match to the pleasant appearance of the Little Harbor. The front desk is not super helpful. We had to make do with two bath towels for eight nights. They said we could get a towel change for €25 or wash them ourselves in the laundry room of our building.

The various restaurants have good food, but somewhat expensive and the service was hit or miss.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heide18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked a week here to be close to family. We had a studio, which is one room with 1 bed, a pull-out sofa, some kitchen facilities, and a bathroom. It was a little tight for 4 people. The bed and sofa bed were comfortable to sleep on. There was a partition separating the 2 areas. The kitchen had a sink, small refrigerator, and stove top, but no oven, so it would not be good if you were planning to do any cooking. The bathroom was a nice size, with a nice big shower. However, the shower door did not close tightly, so water leaked out onto the floor. We had no bathtub for our younger grandchild. The balcony was teeny tiny. It was just wide enough to stand. The pool near our condo was nice and warm, but had no shallow area for the grandkids. There was another pool by the check-in area, which had a shallow area, but was colder. The beach was within walking distance of the condo, and the boys had fun playing in the sand. There is a small grocery store onsite for basic needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jastine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our room was comfortable and roomy. It was setup with two queen beds and a small kitchen at one end. The kitchen was equipped with all we needed. The room also had a convenient dressing area outside the bathroom. This worked well since we had five in our room. Our room was situated in the perfect spot; between two pools, across from the little market, workout room and tennis courts and within a short walk to the beach, restaurant, tiki bar and the basketball courts. There is also a nice outdoor seating area above the registration desk. We'd like to try a condo if are back to the area for a longer visit.

Room Tip: We had a good breakfast at Grandma's. It was a friendly quaint place to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loveabeachvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were promised a discount by our contact at Sun City Center Community, but when we called to make a reservation, the clerk told us that they " didn't do that." We spent the night of January 8, 2013 at this so-called resort. After checking in with a young man who failed to tell us anything about the location of breakfast or vending, or any amenity that this place might have, we found a place to park that required us to drag all of our considerable luggage all the way up the stairs and down a fillthy smelling hallway. The room itself was so dirty that if I got up from the bed and then returned to it, I had to wipe my feet with a towel so that I wouldn't get dirt into the bed.The wiring in the room was absolutely dangerous. The outlets were loose and anything that we plugged in was subject to going off and on because of the connections. Lighting was as dangerous as the outlets, and the power cord for the microwave was hanging out of the cabinet with an extender attached to it that would not even reach the plug. Don't stay here because it is dirty and dangeous as well as overpriced. We could have stayed in a decent clean hotel for half the price.

Room Tip: Choose some place else to get a good room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If it could go wrong it did. The room was tiny. We had no maid service until we called and requested it; and then it was poor. Coffee pot, hair dryer and fridge were broken. Consistently failed to provide blankets, pillows, robes, towels, etc. for three people after repeated requests. Only one of the three pools were heated and it wasn't the one close to us.
The view was nice.

Room Tip: Better upgrade to a suite if there are more than 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizbet217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#74 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
14.4 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Property: The Inn at Little Harbor
Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor
The Inn At Little Harbor Ruskin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing