We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort and townhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at 3220 Mangrove Pt in Little Harbor Resort in June 2014 for 1 week. Very nice, roomy, tastefully decorated townhouse. No issues with our rental at all. I would have liked to be closer to the beach and pool. Close grocery store but not real close to chain restaurants.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank etslennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our resort. We are glad to hear you found your townhouse roomy and to your liking. I am sorry that you felt the location of your particular townhouse was not in close proximity to our beach access. We hope that this minor inconvenience does not prevent you from visiting our resort again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I took my 3 daughters on a "girls vacation" (ages 14, 18, 22) and we loved it! The room was beautiful, very clean, and in good condition. I made arrangements through a time-share program and was a little nervous about what we'd end up with. The confirmation said "no water view" but we were given a room with a balcony overlooking the little marina which was beautiful! Since we stayed a week it was nice to have a washer/dryer and full kitchen. The girls made good use of the free wifi and cable TV. We really enjoyed the beach even though some reviews had an issue with it being too small. It was not crowded and had neat/clean sand. They had lounge chairs and umbrellas available, but had to wait if they happened to all be in use. We had a rental car and took small road trips to various areas, but always came back & spent time on the beach or at the pool. Our outings were to Ebor City area for dinner, a Tampa Rays game, The Tampa Aquarium, Saint Armands Circle & Lido Beach at Sarasota, and of course the Ellenton Outlet Mall! We had a terrific vacation and would definitely go back (might even take Dad next time)!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TYCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our resort and providing an excellent review of your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you and your girls enjoyed your vacation! It appears that our central location allowed you and the girls to enjoy many of the nearby Tampa Bay area attractions. We hope that your entire family is able to visit our resort again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I stay here once a year for a convention. The rates are always reasonable compared to this in the area right across the bay in Tampa. My only complaint is the money they hold on your credit card for "incidentals." If you're using a credit card, it's no problem. If you're using a debit card, good luck...

The rooms are kept pretty clean. They have done some renovations recently which have spruced up the place...

The restaurant food was great and a good rate... It's always the best part of the stay, second only to the views from the beach at sunset. The views from bay view rooms are incredible too!

Room Tip: Bay view; second floor! The evening views from the balcony are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for visiting our resort during your convention. I am glad that you enjoyed the magnificent views from your guest room! I am sorry that you felt our hotel's credit/debit card authorization policy was inconvenient. Authorizing for an additional $40/day allows you charge-back privileges for in-room massages or water sports rentals. We hope that this minor inconvenience does not prevent you from returning to our resort next year. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other questions regarding our check in policies.

Thank You,

Jonathan
813-922-6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I visited the resort in April and after some of the reviews about "the area" we were a little apprehensive. However,we found this "out of the way" resort perfect! The resort, including our condo was very clean,the staff very friendly,and the amenities were great! The only downside we found, was that there were no blankets other than the bedspread on the beds,and there was no bedding besides the sheets on the 2 pullout couches. The kitchen was equipped with enough dishes etc for 8, but cookware enough to cook for 2 people and we had 6. :( Overall I would highly recommend this resort!! We plan on visiting again next year! Also we found a great county park nearby. Be sure to visit E.G. Simmons park!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and taking the time to write a pleasant review. We are glad that you enjoyed our secluded resort! It is so nice to hear that you will be returning next year. Our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day and would be more than happy to provide you with extra bedding or cookware upon your request. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Water is murky and seaweed floats all over the swimming area. Also too much seaweed on the bottom to walk out into the water. Beach is just mediocre. Not very big and seahells hurt your feet. They don't clean them up.

Fishing is only allowed on the dock which is always in full sun and too hot to enjoy. Last year, we were able to fish off the seawall which was shady and peaceful. This year they changed the rules which we didn't know until after we paid for a 2 week stay this year. That ruined my vacation totally, since that was the big attraction for me. We requested to lspeak to the general manager and we were given a promise that we would be called. The call did not come.

There are several pools but they are small. Not much fun there. There are no sightseeing attractions in Ruskin.

They have a Tiki bar but it is boring after the first time you go. You also have to like seeing a lot of old people trying to sing keroke, which I didn't enjoy. Food is also medicre. We tried the fitness center but one of the only 2 treadmills was not working. It only needed a new electrical cord. After reporting it 3 times, waiting 6 days and getting irate, it was finally fixed.

Not exactly the cleanest place. Floors in our unit were creamic tile throughout and they needed to be mopped. I don't think they do that often.

We have been other places in Florida that we liked a whole lot better. It doesn't really take much to please us, just somewhere that we can relax and enjoy swimming and fishing. This is not one of those places. We will not be back again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your latest visit to our resort. We appreciate all feedback as it provides us the opportunity to improve our product and services. With that said, I regret to hear that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, the Property Owners Association board has elected not to allow fishing off the seawall on our resort. Guests may still fish off the pier in the bay. Our beach attendants work vigorously to maintain a clean beach environment for our guests. I am sorry that the cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I feel that if you were to stay with us again, you would have a much more pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance with a future stay.

Jonathan
813-922-6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Resort & Club May 4-9. We were upgraded to a marina view in building B. What a treat as we there celebrating our 20th anniversary without kids. The studio was adequate for the two of us. The view of Tampa Bay and St Pete was breathtaking, by sunlight or moonlight.

We booked through RCI, yet there was zero pressure from anyone to buy. You were left to do as you pleased. Our studio overlooked the pool and the music was nice to listen to throughout the day and into the night. My one complaint about the pool was that it never seemed to be skimmed or vacuumed. It was "lovebug" season and they were everywhere, both dead and alive, on the water, in the water, and all over the pool deck.

The beach front was very nice and a few of the staff were very attentive. They immediately greeted us and rushed right over with chairs and an umbrella. They busied themselves raking the beach and picking up debris and trash; they were always doing something. Others...not so much. These other employees sat around, joked with each other and chatted loudly on cell phones. Very unprofessional, even if the season was slow.

You absolutely need a car at this resort as you are a few miles outside of Ruskin...and from pretty much everything. While the resort does have a restaurant and bar on site, as well as the marina, and some tennis courts and three pools...you would need to drive for pretty much everything else. But those road trips are worth it.

We enjoyed ourselves and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank riverwood521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our staff is thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It appears that you were able to capture some magnificent pictures! During your stay, we faced the ongoing challenge of eliminating lovebugs at the pool area. Despite our staff's efforts skimming the pools multiple times per day, they still reappeared. Fortunately, the lovebug season has passed and our pool areas are pristine! We are glad to hear that you will consider a return trip to our resort. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The resort is older but clean and well kept. Has a nice beach and beautiful view of sailboats on the bay. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and everyone was helpful and friendly. The restaurant had good food and nightly entertainment. Would highly recommend for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank monnibonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and providing a superb rating! We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
137 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
1.5 mi away
Pirates Pointe Resort
Pirates Pointe Resort
#3 of 4 in Ruskin
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor
The Inn At Little Harbor Ruskin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing