We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Little Harbor
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirates Pointe Resort(Ruskin)(Great Value!)
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Sun City Center)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun City Center Inn(Sun City Center)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ponce De Leon Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Birchwood(St. Petersburg)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
262
261
117
55
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
261
117
55
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillprivate beachtennis courtsapollo beachharborside suitesnice resorthot tubst peteminute driveliving roomlounge chairsspring breaktikitampapoolsharboursidemanatees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at 3220 Mangrove Pt in Little Harbor Resort in June 2014 for 1 week. Very nice, roomy, tastefully decorated townhouse. No issues with our rental at all. I would have liked to be closer to the beach and pool. Close grocery store but not real close to chain restaurants.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank etslennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review of our resort. We are glad to hear you found your townhouse roomy and to your liking. I am sorry that you felt the location of your particular townhouse was not in close proximity to our beach access. We hope that this minor inconvenience does not prevent you from visiting our resort again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I took my 3 daughters on a "girls vacation" (ages 14, 18, 22) and we loved it! The room was beautiful, very clean, and in good condition. I made arrangements through a time-share program and was a little nervous about what we'd end up with. The confirmation said "no water view" but we were given a room with a balcony overlooking the little marina which was beautiful! Since we stayed a week it was nice to have a washer/dryer and full kitchen. The girls made good use of the free wifi and cable TV. We really enjoyed the beach even though some reviews had an issue with it being too small. It was not crowded and had neat/clean sand. They had lounge chairs and umbrellas available, but had to wait if they happened to all be in use. We had a rental car and took small road trips to various areas, but always came back & spent time on the beach or at the pool. Our outings were to Ebor City area for dinner, a Tampa Rays game, The Tampa Aquarium, Saint Armands Circle & Lido Beach at Sarasota, and of course the Ellenton Outlet Mall! We had a terrific vacation and would definitely go back (might even take Dad next time)!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TYCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our resort and providing an excellent review of your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you and your girls enjoyed your vacation! It appears that our central location allowed you and the girls to enjoy many of the nearby Tampa Bay area attractions. We hope that your entire family is able to visit our resort again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I stay here once a year for a convention. The rates are always reasonable compared to this in the area right across the bay in Tampa. My only complaint is the money they hold on your credit card for "incidentals." If you're using a credit card, it's no problem. If you're using a debit card, good luck...

The rooms are kept pretty clean. They have done some renovations recently which have spruced up the place...

The restaurant food was great and a good rate... It's always the best part of the stay, second only to the views from the beach at sunset. The views from bay view rooms are incredible too!

Room Tip: Bay view; second floor! The evening views from the balcony are wonderful.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for visiting our resort during your convention. I am glad that you enjoyed the magnificent views from your guest room! I am sorry that you felt our hotel's credit/debit card authorization policy was inconvenient. Authorizing for an additional $40/day allows you charge-back privileges for in-room massages or water sports rentals. We hope that this minor inconvenience does not prevent you from returning to our resort next year. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other questions regarding our check in policies.

Thank You,

Jonathan
813-922-6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I visited the resort in April and after some of the reviews about "the area" we were a little apprehensive. However,we found this "out of the way" resort perfect! The resort, including our condo was very clean,the staff very friendly,and the amenities were great! The only downside we found, was that there were no blankets other than the bedspread on the beds,and there was no bedding besides the sheets on the 2 pullout couches. The kitchen was equipped with enough dishes etc for 8, but cookware enough to cook for 2 people and we had 6. :( Overall I would highly recommend this resort!! We plan on visiting again next year! Also we found a great county park nearby. Be sure to visit E.G. Simmons park!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and taking the time to write a pleasant review. We are glad that you enjoyed our secluded resort! It is so nice to hear that you will be returning next year. Our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day and would be more than happy to provide you with extra bedding or cookware upon your request. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Water is murky and seaweed floats all over the swimming area. Also too much seaweed on the bottom to walk out into the water. Beach is just mediocre. Not very big and seahells hurt your feet. They don't clean them up.

Fishing is only allowed on the dock which is always in full sun and too hot to enjoy. Last year, we were able to fish off the seawall which was shady and peaceful. This year they changed the rules which we didn't know until after we paid for a 2 week stay this year. That ruined my vacation totally, since that was the big attraction for me. We requested to lspeak to the general manager and we were given a promise that we would be called. The call did not come.

There are several pools but they are small. Not much fun there. There are no sightseeing attractions in Ruskin.

They have a Tiki bar but it is boring after the first time you go. You also have to like seeing a lot of old people trying to sing keroke, which I didn't enjoy. Food is also medicre. We tried the fitness center but one of the only 2 treadmills was not working. It only needed a new electrical cord. After reporting it 3 times, waiting 6 days and getting irate, it was finally fixed.

Not exactly the cleanest place. Floors in our unit were creamic tile throughout and they needed to be mopped. I don't think they do that often.

We have been other places in Florida that we liked a whole lot better. It doesn't really take much to please us, just somewhere that we can relax and enjoy swimming and fishing. This is not one of those places. We will not be back again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your latest visit to our resort. We appreciate all feedback as it provides us the opportunity to improve our product and services. With that said, I regret to hear that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, the Property Owners Association board has elected not to allow fishing off the seawall on our resort. Guests may still fish off the pier in the bay. Our beach attendants work vigorously to maintain a clean beach environment for our guests. I am sorry that the cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I feel that if you were to stay with us again, you would have a much more pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance with a future stay.

Jonathan
813-922-6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews