We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under-rated treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Under-rated treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in building B with a harbor view. It was beautiful! We watched the manatees and dolphins swim in the harbor. The beach and pool were gorgeous. The staff is super friendly and helpful. My problem was the towel service, you get 4 to 6 towels for the week for 4 people and if you want them washed for you it's $25 or you can go to the laundry room and pay to wash their towels and don't forget your laundry soap and fabric softener. I talked to Jonathan who was very nice and explained it was policy and offered me a few extra towels but we were checking out the next day. I suggest you bring your own extra towels or take some from the pool deck every night. Will I go back? Yes, if the policy changes. Who wants to be stuck doing hotel laundry on vacation? RCI needs to make sure their affiliated resorts do not offer sub-standard services. Overall we loved it.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeybarbque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words about our property. We are glad that you found our resort to be an underrated treasure and you were able to enjoy the magnificent views from the balcony in your B Building Suite! When booking through RCI, housekeeping services are not provided during your stay, per the contract provided by RCI. Daily housekeeping services are provided for all reservations booked directly through our resort. I apologize that you found this policy to be an inconvenience. It was a pleasure speaking with you and I am glad that you will still consider a return visit to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    250
    106
    50
    47
See reviews for
253
255
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shipman
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I rented a vacation rental there and had a glorious time. The rental #454515, was stocked very well and decorated lovely. Many thanks to the owner for making it a nice stay. The resort is clean and very nice, with numerous things to do. I found the security and staff very good. The resort has 3 pools, beach, 2 restaurants and a small store. The beach is very clean and good for small children, as the water is shallow there. The fishing pier was a delight to walk on and view all the boats. Everyone there was very willing to make the stay very nice and very helpful!!!! The night manager, even had to get my wine open, after a broken wine opener!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimi0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our facility. We are elated that our resort and staff exceeded your expectations. We hope that you consider a return trip to our resort on your next vacation to the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our week long visit in the Harborside Suites at Little Harbor Resort. This is our 4th visit in the past 5 years and I can definitely say there has a been a POSITIVE change since my first visit. The resort has new ownership which has made a big difference in the maintenance of the property and, particularly, in the cleanliness of the rooms. If you haven't visited in a while, give it another try.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridagal34496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly appreciate your repeat business. Our staff is pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoy the continuous improvements we are making to our resort! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at 3220 Mangrove Pt in Little Harbor Resort in June 2014 for 1 week. Very nice, roomy, tastefully decorated townhouse. No issues with our rental at all. I would have liked to be closer to the beach and pool. Close grocery store but not real close to chain restaurants.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank etslennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our resort. We are glad to hear you found your townhouse roomy and to your liking. I am sorry that you felt the location of your particular townhouse was not in close proximity to our beach access. We hope that this minor inconvenience does not prevent you from visiting our resort again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesport, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I took my 3 daughters on a "girls vacation" (ages 14, 18, 22) and we loved it! The room was beautiful, very clean, and in good condition. I made arrangements through a time-share program and was a little nervous about what we'd end up with. The confirmation said "no water view" but we were given a room with a balcony overlooking the little marina which was beautiful! Since we stayed a week it was nice to have a washer/dryer and full kitchen. The girls made good use of the free wifi and cable TV. We really enjoyed the beach even though some reviews had an issue with it being too small. It was not crowded and had neat/clean sand. They had lounge chairs and umbrellas available, but had to wait if they happened to all be in use. We had a rental car and took small road trips to various areas, but always came back & spent time on the beach or at the pool. Our outings were to Ebor City area for dinner, a Tampa Rays game, The Tampa Aquarium, Saint Armands Circle & Lido Beach at Sarasota, and of course the Ellenton Outlet Mall! We had a terrific vacation and would definitely go back (might even take Dad next time)!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TYCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our resort and providing an excellent review of your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you and your girls enjoyed your vacation! It appears that our central location allowed you and the girls to enjoy many of the nearby Tampa Bay area attractions. We hope that your entire family is able to visit our resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I stay here once a year for a convention. The rates are always reasonable compared to this in the area right across the bay in Tampa. My only complaint is the money they hold on your credit card for "incidentals." If you're using a credit card, it's no problem. If you're using a debit card, good luck...

The rooms are kept pretty clean. They have done some renovations recently which have spruced up the place...

The restaurant food was great and a good rate... It's always the best part of the stay, second only to the views from the beach at sunset. The views from bay view rooms are incredible too!

Room Tip: Bay view; second floor! The evening views from the balcony are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for visiting our resort during your convention. I am glad that you enjoyed the magnificent views from your guest room! I am sorry that you felt our hotel's credit/debit card authorization policy was inconvenient. Authorizing for an additional $40/day allows you charge-back privileges for in-room massages or water sports rentals. We hope that this minor inconvenience does not prevent you from returning to our resort next year. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other questions regarding our check in policies.

Thank You,

Jonathan
813-922-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steubenville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited the resort in April and after some of the reviews about "the area" we were a little apprehensive. However,we found this "out of the way" resort perfect! The resort, including our condo was very clean,the staff very friendly,and the amenities were great! The only downside we found, was that there were no blankets other than the bedspread on the beds,and there was no bedding besides the sheets on the 2 pullout couches. The kitchen was equipped with enough dishes etc for 8, but cookware enough to cook for 2 people and we had 6. :( Overall I would highly recommend this resort!! We plan on visiting again next year! Also we found a great county park nearby. Be sure to visit E.G. Simmons park!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and taking the time to write a pleasant review. We are glad that you enjoyed our secluded resort! It is so nice to hear that you will be returning next year. Our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day and would be more than happy to provide you with extra bedding or cookware upon your request. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
14.4 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Property: The Inn at Little Harbor
Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor
The Inn At Little Harbor Ruskin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing