We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 31 May 2010

This place was absolutely wonderful. The room was facing the water and we parked right in front of the room. The staff was great and room was up to date and very clean. The beds were comfortable and towels were heavy and the robes were nice. The pool was close to our room and the beach was close to walk to but had ample parking if needed. The beach and chairs were nice and clean. Just can't say enough of how nice this place was for the money. Also, we weren't stuck with a two night minimum even though it was Memorial Day weekend.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tamerac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    251
    106
    50
    48
See reviews for
254
255
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We had come to the east bay area of Tampa for a music fest and the Resort at Little Harbor was the host hotel. What a wonderful place. This area of Florida is very rural so we were tremendously suprised at finding this first class resort. We stay in a Harborside studio overlooking the marina and the luxury pool area. Just the ideal place for relaxation. Gorgeous sunsets. I hope to be able to get back there.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finz2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We read about Little Harbor in the Fromers Guide as a "find". Indeed it was, not much at all in Ruskin but the resort itself was just perfect. Great food at the Sunset Grille and so friendly and clean. Everyone made us feel very welcome. Would definitley go again and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ancaster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I can't wait to return. The room was beautiful and very clean. I felt very secure and relaxed while a guest. The beach area is small with almost no shelling. We found a few land snails. Lots of places to fish. A nice place to relax, enjoy the sunset and BREATHE. No hustle and bustle here. My only negative is the amount of weddings planned at this small beach and the very limited access to guests during a wedding. The restaurant/tiki bar are awesome...no need to leave this quiet little place to head into the city for dinner.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TurtleWatch09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay. Very nice resort if you want to be away from the spring break crowds at the Gulf beaches. It is secluded but we always felt safe. You feel like you're out in the middle of nowhere but it's a reasonable driving distance to Tampa, St. Petersburg and the Gulf beaches. We were glad we had a car because we personally like to try different restaurants, shop, and see sights and there isn't much else around there. However, we did enjoy the private beach (much quieter than the crowds at the Gulf beaches), tennis, pool, hot tub, and firepit. The condos are very nice, particularly if you can get a room facing the marina and Tampa Bay. The sunsets are absolutely gorgeous.The one- bedroom has a hot plate, micro, and mini frig which was adequate for us to cook 2 meals/day for 2 people. Other than the pool right below us noise distractions were minimal. The bed was super comfortable. Food was good at the Sunset Grill but the service was ok. Housekeeping was fair. We were there mid-week to mid-week so check in/out was easy; it definitely got busier over Easter weekend. This was a great deal for the money and we would love to return with our family.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandJloveTampaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I have stayed at hundreds of hotels around the world and my experience with The Resort and Club at Little Harbor has to rate in the bottom 1%.

I will give you the abbreviated version. Arrive at 4pm. Long line, 20 minute wait to check in. Rooms aren't ready. You can check in and we'll call when ready. No phone call, come back an hour later. Still long line at check in, people upset their rooms still aren't ready. I'm lucky they have my room ready. Get to the room, only a single queen. Call front desk, I reserved and paid for 2 queens. Sorry, nothing else available. Go back to the front desk, (still lots of people waiting for rooms) talk to manager who tells me she will fix the problem and call my cell. I make other arrangements to get ready for dinner. Wait 2 hours, no phone call from manager. Finally call them and told they can give a standard room (not what I paid for) with 2 double beds. Not acceptable and I find another hotel.

If you want to run your vacation on the first day, this is a great place to stay. I strongly suggest you find a different place to tay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrenadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, In
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Room had perfect view of the sunset, over marina and Tampa Bay - you could also see the lights from St. Petersburgh.. Service was very pleasant and helpful..felt like we knew everyone. Pool was perfectly heated even though it was a little cool out.. Several really nice restaurants in the area, but the Tiki bar is awsome in the evening. Very relaxing stay.. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#75 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
14.4 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Property: The Inn at Little Harbor
Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor
The Inn At Little Harbor Ruskin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing