We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Holiday Inn I have seen”
Review of Ruskin Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ruskin Inn Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Reviewed 24 January 2008

A friend had recommended this hotel and I now will pass the word along as well! From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome. The staff was very helpful and provided fantastic directions. The rooms were clean and I loved the decor!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank worldtraveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2008

This hotel gives you everything you would expect from the Holiday Inn name. It is convient to everything and a great place to stay when visiting family in either Ruskin or Sun City Center.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeingitall24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2006

This hotel was dark, dirty, buggy and poorly staffed. For $92 a night, I expected better than ants all over my bathroom, a view of a sludge pit, stained mattresses, stray cats outside (being fed by the staff!) and all sorts of seedy characters roaming about (one guy walked right in with a case of beer under his arm and asked for the key to room 314, which he was given; what's going on in room 314?). There are other complaints but I don't want to waste too much time other than to say STAY AWAY!

Stayed: December 2005
4  Thank Whoosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager33570, General Manager at Ruskin Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2009

We greatly apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel The hotel is under new ownership and management and I can assure you that we won't settle for less than 100% satisfaction. Please visit us again. You will see the differences immediately. It will be our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cor52herma51veen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
5.1 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
137 reviews
16.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
16.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruskin Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruskin Inn Hotel

Address: 3113 E College Ave, Ruskin, FL 33570-5266 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Ruskin/Sun City)
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruskin Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ruskin Inn, Ruskin near Sun City Center. Our tastefully appointed guestrooms offer our guests a relaxing stay while visiting the Bay Area. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee maker, iron and board, AM-FM alarm clock radio and over 70 channel cable television with free HBO. Our hotel is within thirty minutes of downtown Tampa, Bradenton and the sandy shores of St. Petersburg beach. Let our staff pamper you while visiting. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ruskin Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruskin Inn Tampa Sun City Hotel Ruskin
Holiday Inn Ruskin
Ruskin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ruskin
Ruskin Inn Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing