We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and friendly service...”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #26 of 57 Restaurants in Ruskin
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great value and friendly service...”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have been to this Denny's a few times and we have found the food to be very good and the service is extra friendly. I get the impression they are really trying so some of the early poorer reviews may have made an impact.

There was lots to choose from including some nice seniors dinners for under $9, which include a huge fresh salad....almost a meal in itself. This time we opted for a special turkey dinner with stuffing and two sides for under $9. It was excellent. We could have had a choice of pumpkin or pecan pie for just $2 more.

Our server Dee was very friendly and attentive, and explained the side choices and offered substitutions if we wanted.

Good basic food and the menu has lots of good choices. My wife really likes the fresh veggie skillet....lots of nicely grilled vegetables. Also, the light meal - low calorie or low fat - items are nicely marked and the number of calories are shown.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    11
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good food friendly service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

clean friendly good food and service good prices easy to enter and leave right off a main highway... i liked the food

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EatteryAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Service, good food, good prices.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Went for breakfast with family of 8 before heading out for a long day.
Service was excellent. waiter was very friendly, and food was great. Best waffles on earth.
Bacon was good too. won some prizes in the vending machines. Clean environment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanna345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok but service could be better”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I visited this Dennys for dessert. The food was ok for the price but the service could be better. Three waitresses passed us before we were seated. Once we ordered our waitress never came and checked on us. Another waitress was complaining about a tip from other customers. I felt that was very unprofessional and should have been stated in the back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 282MoniqueH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“There when you want them”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The servers were really friendly and attentive, good choices and good prices, open 24/7. we met lots of friends there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing