We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We only have eaten breakfast there but it was very good”

Paradise Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Safety Harbor
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Diner, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Saint Petersbur
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We only have eaten breakfast there but it was very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I like this place very much. Food and service was very good. I recommend it highly. Only had breakfast twice but omelette and pancakes were great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrypaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    54
    37
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I visit this place fairly frequently. One of the best kept secrets: Paradise homemade bread instead of the other toast choices. I have never had the pie there but that display sure is tempting! This is a good spot to hit if you are hungry in the Harbor.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
181 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Service was Awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

When you enter restaurant waitress yells out to seat yourself.....Waitress cleaning tables brought us our coffee before our waitress took our order.....Food was average, our waitress didn't bring out our food, or freshen our coffee, she never came to our table to ask if we needed anything else....She was not on the floor at all during the entire time we were in the restaurant.......Not good.....A girl was vacuuming the floors and when she was finished she brought us water & more coffee....What's up with this place.....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WinstonA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy friendly family owned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have been going to the Paradise for many years. I am always pleased with the food, service and value. Family owned and they are friendly and greet you warmly. They have a patio room for large groups and there is no charge.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikki121912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safety harbor, florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

very very average. The food is pretty bland, but they do make a great spinach pie. (but only available on certain days). Unless you want real bacon or sausage, then it is terrible. They don't serve pork products, but don't feel the need to tell you before you order. Personally, I think there should be a sign at the door. (but, I really love bacon).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueskyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Restaurant also viewed

Safety Harbor, FL
 
Safety Harbor, FL
 

Been to Paradise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing