We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better way to see the Oldest City”
Review of Red Train Tours

Red Train Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.99*
and up
Ripley's Red Train Hop On Hop Off Tour in St Augustine
More Info
US$17.03*
and up
Ripley's Believe It or Not Odditorium in St. Augustine
Ranked #9 of 121 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy more options at a better price than anywhere else in St. Augustine! We offer one day, three day and five day passes and have recently added a "Once around" tour if you are pressed for time. We offer an award-winning 80 – 90 minute, fully narrated historical tour of the Nation’s Oldest City. Our “open-air” Sightseeing Trains cover over 7 miles and visit dozens of historic sites. Our Sightseeing Train tours begin every 20 minutes beginning at 8:30 am. Guests may get on and off at over 20 locations and enjoy free parking at our Ripley owned ticket locations. All guests receive free on-demand shuttle service to and from area hotels, free shuttle service to the Alligator Farm and the St. Augustine Lighthouse with tickets, and $1 passes to “Bayfront Mini-Golf”.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I love seeing towns we visit by train. My family and I are locals who wanted to find hidden treasures in downtown to visit, then bring our out of town guests to. We had been on the highly recommended Red Train, Scenic Cruise, and Ripley's today and loved it! The owners made the tour packages affordable and the experiences fun, historical.

Thank beth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly K, General Manager at Red Train Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed our packages and your experience here in St. Augustine! We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share such a nice review. Thank you so choosing the Red Trains and Ripley's as part of your St. Augustine adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,413 - 1,417 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The tour was very interesting. The drivers had a lot of good info on the cities past. One of the drivers was very friendly and took the time to get off the train in between switching drivers and actually spoke with us. The driver we enjoyed the best was "Smokey". He was very nice and enjoyable to ride with. Thanks Smokey! Everyone else was also very nice! Thanks guys!

Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly K, General Manager at Red Train Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience on the Red Trains, as well as our guides! Smokey does give a great tour and I am sure that he will greatly appreciate the feedback. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share such a nice review. Thank you so choosing the Red Trains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Make sure you catch the train with Smokey as the driver. Really well informed guy with some interesting 'Smokey extra info ' along the way.

Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly K, General Manager at Red Train Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience on the Red Trains, and Smokey! He is a great guide. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share such a nice review. Thank you so choosing the Red Trains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a great value. Take the tour as soon as you arrive, so you can decide what you'd like to do. Great history as you relax and cool off. Smokey, our tour guide, was awesome.

Thank 3sistahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly K, General Manager at Red Train Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience on the Red Trains, and Smokey's tour! Thank you so choosing the Red Trains and for sharing such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I would highly recommend taking the Red Train Tour while in St. Augustine. Yesterday, we had out of town visitors and it was the perfect way to show them St. Augustine. Smokey, the guide, was outstanding! He made history fun. It was convenient to use the Red Train to hop on and off, as opposed to parking.

Thank Noelle1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly K, General Manager at Red Train Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I totally love the "Best Tour Ever" caption. You have made my day! We are so thankful that you chose our tour and that you enjoyed the experience. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Train Tours also viewed

 

Been to Red Train Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing