We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pet Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would recommend this hotel. We travel with our two small dogs on a regular basis. The room spelled clean and had no stains, etc. I always "pick up" after my dogs, but I noticed that other guests did not. This hotel is located with a nice long sidewalk off the main street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Even though is a pet frienfly hotel, rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable, free breakfast is your standard La Quints no surprises or extras. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. He was keen to your needs and attentive.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Julissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are rewards members so we have vast experience with different locations and amenities when it comes to La Quinta. I have to honestly say that this is the best La Quinta we have ever stayed at. From the young man at the desk that checks you in to the phone call you will receive after you are in your room to make sure that everything is perfect for your stay. Clean, large rooms. The hotel itself is greatly appealing as you walk in with the marble floors and organized appearance. Loved it and will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MamaG6unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

! They really should close this place down. The room had a musty smell only to find out later that the carpet was damp in several places. Not to mention the so called light breakfast, limited choices. They were better off not offering any type of breakfast at all. And whatever you do don’t complain to the staff as they are beyond rude.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

While on the way to Daytona we stopped in St. Augustine for a one night stay. We got right off the highway and pulled in to the LaQuinta. We got a room for 4 at a very reasonable rate and they serve continental breakfast. The place is only 6 years old, very nice and clean. It is a pet friendly hotel and while we did not have pets with us we did see a few people with pets. Our room was clean, nice and did not smell of pet odor at all. Im not sure if they have rooms that they use for people with no pets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank luvsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Room did not have the appropriate number of wash clothes. They gave us two each day and we had four people staying in our room.
Staff was helpful. It was great that the room had two queen beds instead of full.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank catsdogs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We would highly recommend this hotel especially if you are traveling with pets. The whole place was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and worked easily with us to make sure our dog was happy. And, Just a short ride in to old St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine
5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#26 of 78 in St. Augustine
888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#44 of 78 in St. Augustine
648 reviews
10.2 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £69 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing