We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, super soft beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We were very satisfied with our stay... The hotel was very clean, very affordable, and super comfortable... Great value... I would definately recommend staying here if you are travelling through the St. Augustine area

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebello74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

Good place to stay although not much in the way of dining. Rooms and bedding were clean. Breakfast was okay: make your own waffle, eggs and sausage, along with the usual items.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We arrived late evening for a five day stay in St. Augustine. Justin at the front desk greeted us in an upbeat manner. As he checked us in, Justin told us of the amenities as well as local eateries that would deliver to the hotel, given the lateness of our room.

Our room was a standard two queensized beds hotel room. While we've been at LaQuinta's that had larger rooms, this one was large enough to suit our needs nicely. It was very clean and pleasant. The beds were comfortable. (see below) The flatscreen TV on the wall was a nice touch.

The daytime front desk clerk, Willie, was warm and friendly. He helped us arrange for the Trolley Tour, gave us several discount coupons for food and attractions, and was just upbeat. Every time we left it was with a sincere interest as to our plans, and if there were any suggestions he could make. As well, if he was still there when we returned, he welcomed us back!

One "downside" was offset by exceptional service: when we first arrived, although our telephone would let us make calls out, it would not allow us to take calls. The hotel staff worked to remedy the situation. In the meantime, they would come to our room to knock on our door to awaken us on time, or make sure we got any messages immediately.

The other "downside" was the height of the beds, which were higher off the floor than I am used to. Being on the shorter side, I had to literally climb up into the bed. It would be nice if they could lower the beds somewhat.

The price was lower than many of the area hotels, and the service was great! The La Quinta Inns and Suites at St. Augustine, FL is a really great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Stayed here for three nights while on a vacation. The drive to downtown was about 10 minutes...next time we will get a closer hotel. Right off I-95, so it's easy to find. Has McDonald's, Burger King, Denny's, and Ruby Tuesdays nearby.

Rooms were ok. I liked having two Queen beds over double. The beds were pretty comfortable. I didn't have much trouble sleeping overall, however I have a problem sleeping with fluffy pillows so my neck hurt a bit. There wasn't a table to eat at in the room, just a desk with a chair...the chair was ripped on the arm and the desk was scratched/chipped too. The TV was a plasma...nice change for a hotel, only thing was that it took about 10 sec to turn on after hitting "power" on the remote. The bathroom was a nice size, water pressure wasn't great, lighting and cleanliness of it was. Had a coffeemaker and blow dryer inside and each day they provided new soap/shampoo and fresh towels.

We requested a pool view, and were centered directly above pool with a nice view of it. The pool is a bit small and only gets sunlight in the morning-afternoon time, after 2 or 3 when the sun is in the West, the building blocks the rays.

The breakfast was ok. Not much variety from day to day. They had banana and blueberry muffins, pastries, make your own waffles, cereal, juice/coffee, hard boiled eggs, and eggs & sausage on the weekends.

The fitness center included a treadmill, cycling machine, and a home gym type of thing with weights. The 3 in 1 home gym (sorry I don't know it's proper name) had a chair that was uneven, so pretty much useless to work out with. Business center included one computer and printer.

A palmetto bug, aka cockroach, was seen in the stairway.

Wireless internet ran well. Always got a signal.

Overall, though, I was very pleased with the hotel. The beds were comfortable. We took advantage of the breakfast each morning, and enjoyed staying there. It's a great value, and pretty clean overall. I listed the downsides because I know a lot of people are picky. If there was a roach found in the room, or the beds were uncomfortable, I would have been very upset with the hotel. But, it was nice and affordable. I would recommed this hotel to people on a budget who don't mind staying a bit away from downtown and want a clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenthehennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

wonderful stay great price, close to downtown. pool clean breakfast good. bed was beyond belief. staff was wonderful will stay again

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fburgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Horrible hotel! I understand of rooms smelling a little damp and muggy in the Florida humidity, but our first room was unbearable! The hotel claims it is non-smoking, but my entire family instantly new that the smell in our room was indeed cigarette smoke. After going through a small hassle to get a new room, we put our things in the new room, and went on with our plans. When we returned later that night to discover that our television did not work: not the remote, not the buttons on the actual t.v. We decided we could live without. A little while later, we were settling into bed, when we noticed the largest cockroach we have ever seen in the corner of our ceiling. We had enough by then. We then proceeded to the front desk to ask for a different room. The rude staff said the only room they had left was a king suite, and we would have to pay the difference in the prices. After arguing with them for quite some time about how it's not our fault that their hotel is in poor condition, we finally got a new room. All in all, if you can stay somewhere else, do so, there a plenty of hotels around. The location is not ideal to the wonderful attractions in St. Augustine, as it is quite a drive.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danidancer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This was a nice place to stay. The pool and hot tub were well kept. Breakfast was adequate; waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, toast and pastries, apples and oranges. The air conditioner was a bit loud, and the view from our window was a business with truck trailers behind the pool. There are no balconies, and my complaint about this and most hotels is they don't have enough hooks to hang swim wear and clothing on. It's a good location if you want to do a lot of shopping. We drove into the historic district and the beaches each day. Would have been nice to stay on the beach, but those hotels were more expensive and didn't have great reviews. We tried to plan each day so we only had to make one trip out and back. It worked out well, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestoleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#26 of 79 in St. Augustine
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
5.3 mi away
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
#59 of 79 in St. Augustine
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084-2598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £69 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing