We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, friendly, central but quiet - everything you'd wish for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Kent, UK
2 reviews
“Relaxed, friendly, central but quiet - everything you'd wish for!”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Try it, you'll love it, and the breakfasts are as special as the hospitality.
10 out of 10.!
We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AileenandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    59
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
639
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This was our second trip to St. Augustine and our Second Stay at Carriage Way. John and Jeanie made our 10th Wedding anniversary a memorable event. Jeanie packed a fantastic picnic for us that we enjoyed on the water front near the Fort. Location is perfect as they are in walking distance of most everything that you would want to do in St. Augustine. Great recommendations on attractions to see while in town. John and Jeanie go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Love the B&B stay when we visit St. Augustine over suites and regular hotels.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmduerksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Found this B&B online and it was in a perfect location with a welcoming staff!
Complimentary beverages provided and tips of where to eat and what to see were given
as soon as we arrived. Great breakfast in the morning and a comfy clean room for sleeping.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This is a lovely old inn right on the edge of the downtown district of St. Augustine. It was very crowded in the city the night we stayed which was not surprising since it was the night before St. Patrick's Day, and already things were getting pretty lively!

The owners, Jeannie and John were great, going over a map of the city before we left to go exploring on our own and making spot-on recommendations for where to go to dinner (and more importantly, what places to stay away from). Armed with this information we were able to cram a lot of fun into our one-night stay in this really old town which has a modern vibe. We were a bit concerned about late-night revelers, since we had to get an early start, but our room was very quiet. Our bathroom was spotless. The "guest kitchen" was fully equipped and had a stocked refrigerator.

The next morning, when we sat down to a delicious hearty breakfast of blueberry-stuffed French toast, Jeannie quickly returned to the kitchen and scrambled some eggs for my husband since I had forgotten to mention his lactose-intolerance ahead of time.

All-in-all a place we plan to return to.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizajane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

My husband and I have been to this inn many many times and everytime we stay we say the same things when it's check out time....we wish we could stay longer. John and Jeanie are awesome and great cooks. They have a great staff and rooms are beautiful. We can't wait until September when it's time to visit again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonflygeisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2011

This was our first trip to St. Augustine and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at Carriage Way. We walked everywhere in the historic downtown area because of the location. John sat down with us and a map and recommended places to go and to eat and his recommendations were right on. The breakfasts were delicious and varied and we appreciated the thoughtful touches--coffee upstairs for early risers, a stocked refrigerator, wine and sherry. We slept late, but never felt rushed or that we inconvenienced the hosts by enjoying a leisurely, late breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmons8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2011

This is the first and only Bed & Breakfast we have stayed in St Augustine but it will be the only one we ever use. Everything about our stay was perfect from the Johnsons (wonderful hosts), to the atmosphere (felt like this was your home), to the rooms (clean, warm) and to the location ( 5 minute walk to anywhere in the Historic District). I

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkubala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing