We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend Carriage Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Beautiful rooms, friendly host and hostess, and a YUMMY breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titusville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

This was our second visit to Carriage Way. They are the nicest hosts. We felt right at home and very comfortable. John made great tour and trip suggestions for us while we were there. You can't beat their hospitality and they serve delicious breakfasts -- very yummy :) The ONLY reason I gave "sleep quality" 4 circles is because our particular room had a cathedral ceiling with open uncovered windows at the peak and the light really poured in at daybreak which hampered my ability to sleep in, but that is the ONLY complaint I have. My husband left his cell phone charger behind and John called us to let us know and sent it to us. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2shop247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thank you for your very kind remarks and feedback. We realize that you have choices and we are glad that you chose St. Augustine and we are honored that you returned to stay with us. The Elizabeth Gould Room is popular with returning guests and even better suited for those that like natural light for their sleep cycle. Best Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Only stayed one night, next time it will be longer. Such a wonderful place to stay and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts as they make you feel like friends rather than paying guests. A very peacful night in a very comfy bed. St Augustine is such a beautiful place to visit and this is THE place to stay, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darran61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Love the location. Staying here felt like being with family. The host and hostess are very kind, friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was exquisite and the room was terrific. Spacious, Clean and a bed more comfortable than home. Great location so we could walk everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carola46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We have stayed at this particular B&B numerous times and continue to find the hospitality top notch, the accomodations great and the InnKeepers are like family and are very attentive to the needs and wishes of their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgfernan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Our stay couldn't be much better. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The comfort of the bed was amazing and the amenities were outstanding. Once you walk in the door the John & Jeannie (BB owners) were very open and generously helpful when recommending things to do and places to eat. Every recommendation they gave us, was more than we expected and AWESOME!!! We are definitely going back to the Carriage Way BB and would recommend it to anyone looking for peace and quiet, a comfortable place to stay close to the attractions.

Room Tip: Our favorite rooms were the Masters and the Pittmn
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeePF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My father and I stopped at Carriage Way while making the trip from FL to New England. We had a lovely room, and the host and hostess were wonderful. They provided us with great recommendations for sightseeing and dining. We took the horse-drawn carriage tour, which picked us up right at the front door. Unfortunately, we were not able to stay for the breakfast, as we had to leave early to beat some weather.

I would recommend Carriage Way, and the tour, to others.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dboosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 30 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £137 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing