We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St. George Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Bayfront(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casablanca Inn on the Bay(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marion Motor Lodge(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
918
63
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
63
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bemerald roomplatinum roomcream sherrywithin walking distancebreakfast was delicioushomemade cookiescomplimentary winethe location is perfectfront porchhistoric districtlittle toucheson site parkingthe main houseowners and staffother guestseach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Had a great time on our 39th Anniversary in St Augustine. John and Jeanie are great hosts and make it feel like we were visiting old friends. I especially like meeting the other guests from all over the world and having long conversations of the porch.

Room Tip: The first floor room are closer to breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertleroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and we were wonderfully pleased! John and Jeanie are very gracious hosts, the breakfasts were delicious, and the rooms were very clean. The little "extras" were also well appreciated! The location was fantastic! It was so convenient to everything that we parked our car upon arrival and walked everywhere!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

From the moment we arrived John and Jeannie were such gracious hosts. Jeannie pointed out several great restaraunts and places to go (which were perfect-especially the popsicle store) and they genuinely loved to hear about all that was going on. Breakfasts were spectacular, so much so I think I may have to order the cook book. Loved the yummie cookie's and treats set out for us every day. Rooms were beautiful and still not sure how they cleaned them that great and that fast. Beds, pillows were so comfortable. Can not tell you how awesome the upstairs balcony was. Was a great place for our family to get together and yet have our own time. Excellent location, fantastic hosts, spectacular food. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I came for the second time, it was a wonderful experience again. Breakfast is fantastic, freshly made and the owners are great hostess, very friendly and gracious. The rooms are very clean and they put in there little details to make you feel at home, like Cherry so you can have a night cap among other things. Location is great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Our whole family stayed here for our daughters wedding. We also rented their cottage as one daughter had small children. Jeannie and John were the most gratious hosts. Rooms were clean and well attended to. Breakfast was freshly made and good. Great location and service!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews