We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Not knowing what to expect with any B&B, this was truly was the perfect get-a-way. The quaintness and privacy was great. We would highly recommend. Great location – once we parked the car we could walk everyone and or catch the trolley. Great hospitality as well as great food! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for for a couple of nights beginning of June 2013 and it was an absolute delight. We were made to feel really at home by Larry and the rest of the family who own this beautiful property. We had a lovely room on the first floor with access to the verandah outside. The rooms are real southern charm with a real colonial feel to them . The breakfasts are fabulous everyday something different everyday from their own recipe book a copy of which we purchased. It was the ultimate in relaxation. The stress of a long journey simply melted away. The hospitality you receive is simply the best with access to cakes and complimentary soft and alcoholic drinks that you partake off on the verandah after a day wandering round St Augustine. We spent three weeks on a road trip from charleston, savannah all the way down to the keys and carriageways was by far the best place we stayed on our trip from the UK. Anyone planning a trip from the UK to St Augustine which is beautiful by the way should make the carriageway their priority accommodation choice. Simply fabulous , thanks again Larry and co it was an absolute delight !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had friends visit during our stay at Carriage Way. Larry welcomed them like paying guests. He offered them a place to park and use of all amenities. A stay with the Johnson's is family you enjoy seeing. We stay with at every opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here May 30 - June 2nd, had a wonderful time. Such comfortable beds! Breakfasts were really special, something different every day. It is located right in the historic section, two blocks from St George Street (the "main drag"), so everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. They have their own parking lot which is a big deal in St. Augustine. I will return for sure.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Pittman room, a nice big bed, corner room upstairs where it was quiet, and next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnPatrickMazzotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I have stayed here on a number of occasions,the hosts make you feel very welcomed.I've always felt right at home.We grab a cup of coffee in the morning before everyones up and sit on the veranda and watch the world go by.They make a fantastic breakfast, while the rest of the visitors are enjoying eachothers company,and they serve you where you want to eat.There are freshley made cookies every afternoon and a well stocked fridge of beverages to help yourself.Larry and John will direct you to the best restaurants and activities you may be interested in.The beds and pillows are as good as home.We haven't stayed anywhere else since we found them 10 years ago.Give Carriage Way a try ,you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanja b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

As first time B&B occupiers we didn't know what to expect and they definitely set the bar high!!! The owners made us feel like old friends coming for a visit, but not too intrusive either. There were always fresh cookies or breads sitting out for afternoon snacks. The breakfasts were very tasty with lots of hot options and cold things like cereal and fruit. We stayed in the Elizabeth Gould room and it was clean and quiet. They were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and things to do, they had bags with beach towels in them for us to use, and bikes we could ride too. Very conveniently located; we walked everywhere and never felt that it was too long of a walk. We will absolutely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaceyPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

What a great B & B experience. It is in a very convenient location, you can walk anywhere. The owners are so attentive and helpful. They offer great advice for touring the area. They make you feel so at home with homemade cookies and refreshments available. The room we had was the Elizabeth Gould room, it was very clean and comfortable. The linens are fantastic. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast on the porch. It was a great stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adaptabletourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £140 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing