We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Miranda", Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Florida
1 review
“"Miranda", Amazing”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My Stayat Carriage Way Ned and Breakfast was awesome. My husband and I celebrated our 13 wedding anniversary here on 4/18/14. It was more than we both expected. We were looking to only have a room with the jaccuzi, we ended up with a cottage. It was cozy and very pleasant. The staff were, friendly, welcoming and eager to please. Our room was wonderful. It was spacious, clean, and beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and homeade cookies were delicious. The town is just beatiful. We only stayed 2 nights and that was not enough time to see everytihing , but what we did see we loved. We visited Pizzalley both nights we were there. It was great. The bar tender Jared was the best we have ever seen.

Room Tip: The Miranda rooom is a must stay. When traveling, make sure that your trip is more than only 2 days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your review. The Gold Room in the Cottage makes for an extremely romantic getaway. We're glad you were able to take full advantage of our Whirlpool tub and all of the other amenities. Our gourmet breakfast and fresh dessert are lovingly prepared fresh every day, and I will certainly pass your compliments along to our chef. Your "Room Tip" is spot on; you simply can't see everything in this beautiful city in just two days. We'll be here whenever you decide to venture back to the nations oldest city, and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    59
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
634
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here almost a year ago, and i understand it is under New management...in fact we popped by while visiting in town recently just to say hello to the previous owners and met the new manager. Our stay was delightful, had easy walking access to everything Historic! Even borrowed the bicycles and went on an adventure! And...the Food was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandcara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
It was my pleasure meeting you on the day you stopped in. I'm so glad you decided to come back to Carriage Way, and i'm thrilled to know that the new ownership has exceeded your expectations. It is because of loyal guests like you that we are able to do what we love every day. Any time you are in town please feel free to stop in and say hello. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have only wonderful things to say about Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast. The Inn was quaint and beautifully appointed. All our needs were taken care of in an efficient and gracious manner. The rooms were clean, the beds incredibly comfortable, and the complimentary breakfasts were amazing. Wonderful cookies and beverages (sodas, wine, coffee, tea, etc.) are always available. The location was excellent - within walking distance of everything. We never moved our car the entire time we were there. We stayed in the Eula Clark room, which has two beds and is located on the main level in the front of the inn. The room was nice and well appointed. The bathroom is tiny, but it work out fine. The shower had good water pressure and the fan took good care of the steam. There is construction going on across the street, but it did not create any issue at all. Hardly even knew they were there. I highly recommend this B&B, and plan to return myself for another visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123traveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We are so glad to hear that you had such a relaxing vacation here at Carriage Way. Our complimentary onsite parking and convenient location in historic downtown combine for a peaceful stay. We're glad you took advantage of not having to drive anywhere. Thank you for the amazing compliments about our gourmet breakfast and our daily home made dessert. We are thrilled to hear that you are already planning another trip and we would love to help in any way we can. Please feel free to contact us directly when making your reservations. It would be our pleasure to assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our stay at Carriage Way B&B was brief - less than 24 hours - but we had excellent service and a very comfortable stay. Michaele is a relatively new owner and we can't imagine that the service and ambience could have been any better under the previous owners. We stayed in the Masters Room which is located at the front of the building. The bedroom itself is quite nice and well-equipped, but the bathroom is rather small, especially the shower and sink. Wine and other beverages are available in the evening; the breakfast was excellent. There is construction going on across the street, but it didn't really affect us because we were exploring during the working hours. The location is excellent; close to the historic section of St. Augustine, so park your car and enjoy walking to everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. All the staff here at Carriage Way are constantly striving to raise the bar. I'm glad you enjoyed the level of service and ambiance, as it is our goal to create a romantic and relaxing environment. Our staff acts as a full service concierge in order to help create the perfect getaway. Coffee, tea, soda, and wine are all inclusive, and are available 24 hours a day. I'm glad you enjoyed the gourmet breakfast, and our convenient location walking distance from most major attractions. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Wonderful room and breakfast -- and a great location. Easy to walk to most of St. Augustine points of interest. Drinks and delicious cookies available at all times. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLS859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
"Wonderful" is exactly what we love to hear! We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our home made gourmet breakfast. It was our pleasure hosting your vacation, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Carriage Way B&B for four days on this, our first visit to St. Augustine. We are already planning a return visit for next year. The Carriage Way was excellent for accommodation and convenience (not to mention the scrumptious breakfast every morning)... We parked our car and didn't use it again until we departed... We walked or took the trolley to everyplace in town because of the convenient location of this B&B. Late in the afternoon we would return to our room and then sit on the comfortable outside veranda with a glass of wine (or two) and simply relax... We tried several area restaurants for lunch and dinner suggested by friends or Mathew / Michaele from the Carriage Way... All the food was very good and reasonably priced... So much to see and do in St. Augustine and so little time if you really want to take it all in... Hence, the plans for a return trip next year... Can't wait!!

Room Tip: There are 11 rooms and 11 bathrooms in the B&B.... We sneaked a peek at several. All seem to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincemfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Your kind words in this review mean so much to us. Hosting your 4 night vacation was a joy, and i'm glad you had such a relaxing vacation. Our convenient location in downtown is walking distance to most major attractions and I'm glad you took advantage of not having to drive. I'm so happy to hear that you're planning on returning soon. There is so much to do in this historic city and it would be our pleasure to help you plan your next vacation. The Veranda's (and the wine) will be waiting for you upon your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our first stay at Carriage Way, but it definitely will not be our last! We have visited many B&Bs in the past and this is one of the best. From the moment we arrived Michaele made us feel welcome and offered many wonderful suggestions for dining and sight seeing. We visit St. Augustine frequently, but she was able to come up with new ideas for us. Michaele gave us a tour of the inn and we were very impressed at her attention to detail in each of the rooms we were able to see. She has done an amazing job keeping the inn decorated with antiques or pieces that are modeled from the period when the home was built. If the hospitality and beauty of the inn were not enough to bring us back the breakfast was delicious. We were also impressed that coffee, hot tea, soda, water, wine, and fresh baked cookies were available 24 hours a day. We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful and has it's own charm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southerntravelers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent vacation and we are so thankful for all of your wonderful compliments. Since Michaele took ownership, it has been our goal to continue to raise the bar. I'm glad you found the inn to be well decorated. We strive to maintain our authenticity with our 130 year old house, while also bringing a touch of modern comfort to the inn. Coffee, tea, soda, and wine are all available 24 hours for your convenience. We want everyone to feel right at home here, and i'm glad we were able to achieve that. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing