We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$207
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$159
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$150
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$121
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
920
63
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
63
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bemerald roomplatinum roomcream sherrywithin walking distancebreakfast was delicioushomemade cookiescomplimentary winethe location is perfectfront porchhistoric districtlittle toucheson site parkingthe main houseowners and staffother guestseach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My Stayat Carriage Way Ned and Breakfast was awesome. My husband and I celebrated our 13 wedding anniversary here on 4/18/14. It was more than we both expected. We were looking to only have a room with the jaccuzi, we ended up with a cottage. It was cozy and very pleasant. The staff were, friendly, welcoming and eager to please. Our room was wonderful. It was spacious, clean, and beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and homeade cookies were delicious. The town is just beatiful. We only stayed 2 nights and that was not enough time to see everytihing , but what we did see we loved. We visited Pizzalley both nights we were there. It was great. The bar tender Jared was the best we have ever seen.

Room Tip: The Miranda rooom is a must stay. When traveling, make sure that your trip is more than only 2 days. There is sooo much to do and see and two days will not allow you to enjoy everyrthing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your review. The Gold Room in the Cottage makes for an extremely romantic getaway. We're glad you were able to take full advantage of our Whirlpool tub and all of the other amenities. Our gourmet breakfast and fresh dessert are lovingly prepared fresh every day, and I will certainly pass your compliments along to our chef. Your "Room Tip" is spot on; you simply can't see everything in this beautiful city in just two days. We'll be here whenever you decide to venture back to the nations oldest city, and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here almost a year ago, and i understand it is under New management...in fact we popped by while visiting in town recently just to say hello to the previous owners and met the new manager. Our stay was delightful, had easy walking access to everything Historic! Even borrowed the bicycles and went on an adventure! And...the Food was delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islandcara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

It was my pleasure meeting you on the day you stopped in. I'm so glad you decided to come back to Carriage Way, and i'm thrilled to know that the new ownership has exceeded your expectations. It is because of loyal guests like you that we are able to do what we love every day. Any time you are in town please feel free to stop in and say hello. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have only wonderful things to say about Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast. The Inn was quaint and beautifully appointed. All our needs were taken care of in an efficient and gracious manner. The rooms were clean, the beds incredibly comfortable, and the complimentary breakfasts were amazing. Wonderful cookies and beverages (sodas, wine, coffee, tea, etc.) are always available. The location was excellent - within walking distance of everything. We never moved our car the entire time we were there. We stayed in the Eula Clark room, which has two beds and is located on the main level in the front of the inn. The room was nice and well appointed. The bathroom is tiny, but it work out fine. The shower had good water pressure and the fan took good care of the steam. There is construction going on across the street, but it did not create any issue at all. Hardly even knew they were there. I highly recommend this B&B, and plan to return myself for another visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123traveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had such a relaxing vacation here at Carriage Way. Our complimentary onsite parking and convenient location in historic downtown combine for a peaceful stay. We're glad you took advantage of not having to drive anywhere. Thank you for the amazing compliments about our gourmet breakfast and our daily home made dessert. We are thrilled to hear that you are already planning another trip and we would love to help in any way we can. Please feel free to contact us directly when making your reservations. It would be our pleasure to assist you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our stay at Carriage Way B&B was brief - less than 24 hours - but we had excellent service and a very comfortable stay. Michaele is a relatively new owner and we can't imagine that the service and ambience could have been any better under the previous owners. We stayed in the Masters Room which is located at the front of the building. The bedroom itself is quite nice and well-equipped, but the bathroom is rather small, especially the shower and sink. Wine and other beverages are available in the evening; the breakfast was excellent. There is construction going on across the street, but it didn't really affect us because we were exploring during the working hours. The location is excellent; close to the historic section of St. Augustine, so park your car and enjoy walking to everything!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. All the staff here at Carriage Way are constantly striving to raise the bar. I'm glad you enjoyed the level of service and ambiance, as it is our goal to create a romantic and relaxing environment. Our staff acts as a full service concierge in order to help create the perfect getaway. Coffee, tea, soda, and wine are all inclusive, and are available 24 hours a day. I'm glad you enjoyed the gourmet breakfast, and our convenient location walking distance from most major attractions. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Wonderful room and breakfast -- and a great location. Easy to walk to most of St. Augustine points of interest. Drinks and delicious cookies available at all times. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLS859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

"Wonderful" is exactly what we love to hear! We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our home made gourmet breakfast. It was our pleasure hosting your vacation, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews