We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I took my new wife to her 1st B & B last minute in St. Augustine for 1 night. After perusing quite a few B & B I selected Carriage Way and we were not disappointed. Michaele was warm and friendly and made us feel at home right off. The room (The Johnson) was affordable, charming, the bed was comfortable and the ambiance of the place was ohh so relaxing after a hectic pre-wedding week/weekend with us cleaning up the lodge hall before heading up for a 5:30 check-in with onsite parking. Michaele referred us to a great place for dinner, made our reservations for us and breakfast the next morning was filling & delicious. We found our special place for future anniversaries as well as when we want to get away for a weekend. I highly recommend the Carriage Way to anyone who wants to experience St. Augustine's history starting off with a most excellent place to start the day, within walking distance of anything of interest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

It was such a joy to host you and your new wife for your impromptu honeymoon. I am so pleased that we will be your future choice for your many happy anniversary celebrations. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Enjoyed our visit to Carriage Way. Everything was just as their website described. I loved being able to take the bikes for ride around town. Nothing at all to be disappointed in. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful, charming B&B. The owner, Michaele and her husband, Matthew and all staff were wonderful and very quick to respond to any request. We will definitely be back to St. Augustine for another trip and stay at the Carriage Way B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know your family group and help make the 50th birthday memorable. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to hosting you for many more events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I made a last-minute decision to plan a weekend getaway from my wife and I to celebrate our anniversary. Did some research on trip advisor and decided on the Carriage Way. Great choice!

Matthew the inn manager was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We checked into the Tanzanite room and enjoyed the king bed and fancy rain shower. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We had ours outside on the front porch. All in all a great stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bpajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for selecting Carriage Way to celebrate your anniversary with us in the Tanzanite room. It is one of our totally renovated romantic rooms. Thanks for adding the nice touch of a breakfast with your review. We appreciate your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Can not wait till 4th of July. What a wonderful experience and with the friends i had in town this place did not let me down. Highly recommend a stay here. Most accomadating staff and Michaele is always prompt with requests and staff as well. Ty all for a wonderful time and se you next month.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

WOW, that's sums it up. Thanks for the fabulous review. We can't wait to host you again for July 4th. The city of St. Augustine does such a fantastic 4th of July Celebration by blocking off the main bay road to traffic, so everyone can see the amazing fireworks from a barge in the bay set to patriotic music!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Michaele, owner of this B&B, is an absolute delight!! Her bubbly personality and excitement adds so much to the warmth & charm of this "Jewell of Florida" bed & breakfast!! Cozy rooms, with beautiful decor, in the heart of historical St. Augustine. Everything is within walking distance and there is so much to do and see. Michaele and Matthew, the Manager, were great guides in explaining all the highlights of the area. Their restaurant recommendations were "on spot" and everything they said they would be! No soggy, cold buffet breakfast at this "Jewell". The hot breakfasts served are very unique and tasty. Kudos to the chef!!!!!!!! The additional amenities available such as a varied selection of teas, soft drinks and wine are an added plus.

This was my first stay at the Carriage Inn and I will definitely return the next time I vacation in Florida!!!!! I highly recommend this B&B and I'm telling ALL my friends and co-workers about it!

Michaele and her staff have outdone themselves. THANK YOU for a wonderful stay and it was a pleasure to get to know Michaele and her staff.

Room Tip: Take your pick"… all the rooms are unique and special in their own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Your enthusiastic review was a delight to read and gives wonderful information to future guests. We at Carriage Way truly appreciate your amazing review! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Such a beautiful gem, so close to everything in downtown St Augustine! Owner Michaele & the host Manager, Matthew, were so welcoming & attentive & helpful in recommendations based on our interests. Breakfast was fantastic the 2 days we stayed, and I loved that they alternated between a "sweeter" breakfast on one day (a cheese blintz casserole with raspberry sauce for the main!), and a "savory" the next (a sausage, egg & swiss bake that was wonderful!) The inn was spotless & sparkling, parking convenient & off-street, the cookies were scrumptious (& different each day!), along with the wines & sherry. We stayed in the Tanzanite Room (downstairs), which is a charming mix of old & new, beautifully outfitted in smokey amethyst & sterling, dark woods, large windows, refinished wood floors, relaxing marble shower with rain-style showerhead & body jets, and a great mattress! Peeked into a few of the other rooms, each had it's own character & charm, & would gladly stay in any of them! The attention to detail is obvious, and nothing was wanted for. Thank you again for making our weekend so special, can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Tanzanite Room was downstairs, across from parlor, facing the front street (Cordova) Was quiet, coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ-n-RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are delighted that you had such a great stay at Carriage Way! Your wonderful words mean a great deal to me and my staff. Thank you for making the time to give so many details that will enable another guest to have a fantastic stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £139 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing