We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Loved it...First B n B for us."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Loved it...First B n B for us."”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay ever in a B n B, Carriage Way Inn, in St. Augustine.The Inn was so clean and comfortable and all within walking distance to quaint shops and restaurants. We loved it! The whole staff and Inn Keepers were very informative and quite pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
It's so rewarding to introduce first-timers to the bed & breakfast experience the Carriage Way......Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    59
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
626
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a great B&B. My wife and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary. Unfortunately we had a death in the family and could not leave to get to the B&B as early as we wanted. We called and spoke to Matthew and he sent us late check in instructions. I sent a card over for my wife and asked that they put it on the bed in our room and they did. When we were about an hour away we received a call from our host asking if when we would be there, he waited for us until we arrived. He went over everything with us and then showed on a map where we were and where everything was. We said we wanted to have a nice dinner the following evening, he told us about a great restaurant and even made our reservation. I had booked a carriage ride through Carriage Way, it arrived at our door and took us around the city. This was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had, it is just a great pleasure to sit on the front porch and relax. The breakfasts were excellent, and the owner and their manager could not have made a more pleasant experience. I recommend this B&B highly, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side may be a little bit cooler in the evening and it did cool down when the sun w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marksking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We feel for the loss in your family and are very glad you were able to get away and unwind. Thank you for the kind words for myself and our amazing Inn Manager, Matthew. I'm really glad you liked the awesome shower in the Tanzanite room.....the rain head and body sprays are like getting a massage:) We truly appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I took my new wife to her 1st B & B last minute in St. Augustine for 1 night. After perusing quite a few B & B I selected Carriage Way and we were not disappointed. Michaele was warm and friendly and made us feel at home right off. The room (The Johnson) was affordable, charming, the bed was comfortable and the ambiance of the place was ohh so relaxing after a hectic pre-wedding week/weekend with us cleaning up the lodge hall before heading up for a 5:30 check-in with onsite parking. Michaele referred us to a great place for dinner, made our reservations for us and breakfast the next morning was filling & delicious. We found our special place for future anniversaries as well as when we want to get away for a weekend. I highly recommend the Carriage Way to anyone who wants to experience St. Augustine's history starting off with a most excellent place to start the day, within walking distance of anything of interest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It was such a joy to host you and your new wife for your impromptu honeymoon. I am so pleased that we will be your future choice for your many happy anniversary celebrations. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seguin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Enjoyed our visit to Carriage Way. Everything was just as their website described. I loved being able to take the bikes for ride around town. Nothing at all to be disappointed in. Would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful, charming B&B. The owner, Michaele and her husband, Matthew and all staff were wonderful and very quick to respond to any request. We will definitely be back to St. Augustine for another trip and stay at the Carriage Way B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know your family group and help make the 50th birthday memorable. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to hosting you for many more events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I made a last-minute decision to plan a weekend getaway from my wife and I to celebrate our anniversary. Did some research on trip advisor and decided on the Carriage Way. Great choice!

Matthew the inn manager was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We checked into the Tanzanite room and enjoyed the king bed and fancy rain shower. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We had ours outside on the front porch. All in all a great stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bpajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for selecting Carriage Way to celebrate your anniversary with us in the Tanzanite room. It is one of our totally renovated romantic rooms. Thanks for adding the nice touch of a breakfast with your review. We appreciate your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Can not wait till 4th of July. What a wonderful experience and with the friends i had in town this place did not let me down. Highly recommend a stay here. Most accomadating staff and Michaele is always prompt with requests and staff as well. Ty all for a wonderful time and se you next month.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
WOW, that's sums it up. Thanks for the fabulous review. We can't wait to host you again for July 4th. The city of St. Augustine does such a fantastic 4th of July Celebration by blocking off the main bay road to traffic, so everyone can see the amazing fireworks from a barge in the bay set to patriotic music!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing