We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First getaway with my husband in a long time. Michaele and her staff made it relaxing and romantic while being helpful in determining how to spend our time in St Augustine. Breakfast was excellent as well as fresh baked goodies in the afternoon. Enjoyed sitting on the verenda with a glass of wine in the evening. Thank you for the hospitality and we will return.

Room Tip: All rooms awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

How lovely to read your review. I know life gets busy, so we at Carriage Way truly value these Excellent Overall reviews. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just made it home from St, Augustine. What a wonderful place to stay. Michaele and her staff were delightful. She even met us in a parking lot and led us through the back allies due to a blocked road. They arranged an evening tour which was great.We will be back, and would recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: The Emerald room has a private entrance which we loved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

You have such a great sense of humor. I'm happy you liked the personal tour around town:) We aim to please. We wish you many happy returns. I'm grateful for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Michaele and Julio were so welcoming and helpful. I love the feel of this home cozy and comfortable. Great location with on site parking. I enjoyed soaking in the large claw foot tub. Great recommendations ...Dinner at Casa Maya, it was raining and Julio was very kind and drove us to the restaurant. Just down the street is the new Chocolate Turtle ( OMG! Banana Crush Cake ) We had a delicious breakfast on the large porch. Can't wait till my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

It's fantastic that you returned to Carriage Way under our new ownership. It's been really great meeting repeat guests and turning them into my own. We are thankful that you took the time to write us such a nice review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

What a great experience. Michaele and Julio were great. Great food, very clean, nice staff. Lots of good food and shops within walking distance. We would certainly stay again and recommend the Carriage Way to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Emerald room has private entrance and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

It was a total delight to host you for your 20th anniversary! I'm glad you really enjoyed our premium junior suite - Emerald Room. The doors will be open to you anytime, especially since you live so close. Gratefully yours, Michaele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This B&B is everything I hoped it would be. The rooms are beautiful and clean. Everyone is friendly and can't do enough for you. I highly recommend this place. They make you fell at home. Since I am a hotel snob, this place is where I would love to stay again... And again'

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robjac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

It's just wonderful when we can win over a self-proclaimed "hotel snob"!! At Carriage Way you are most definitely a valued guest and not just a room number. I appreciate the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My boyfriend Eric and I loved the Carriage Way. Quait, great food, and had excellent
service. We will be back! The Inn keeper Micheal was so helpful and had great knowledge
of the town and great places to eat being my boyfriend is a chef.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your time with us at Carriage Way! I truly appreciate the great review. I am glad that I was able to point you in the right direction for eateries especially with your boyfriend being a chef. He was so complimentary of our breakfasts which meant a great deal. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a wonderful time! We stayed in the cottage and it was a nice little home for our family. We could walk everywhere and the owner and her staff were very friendly, they could help set up any thing we wanted to see in the city as well as, make reservations at wonderful restaurants. The breakfast that were prepared were delicious. Would definetly stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

You have such a nice family! The cottage is just the perfect setting for adult families. We wish each of you the very best in all your new endeavors! Thank you for letting future guests know about the Carriage Way experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Inn On Charlotte
Inn On Charlotte
#3 of 31 in St. Augustine
1,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £138 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing