We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First B and B experience really delivered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 7th anniversary here and we had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before and had never been to St. Augustine either. We loved the quiet, historic, friendly atmosphere of both the city and this inn. Would absolutely recommend staying here if you want a great bed and breakfast experience. Great food, friendly staff, central location, nice rooms, romantic setting and several different rooms to choose from make this is a top destination when visiting our nation's oldest city. Go to the Columbia restaurant for some great food!

Room Tip: If you want a more secluded setting then i recommend selecting the gold or silver room because they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, General Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

We LOVE hosting first time B&B guests, and i'm so glad you had such a positive experience. Also, I agree with your "tip." The Cottage does indeed offer a nice level of seclusion, as there are only 2 rooms instead of 11. The cottage is located just 3 houses down on Cuna Street, and is available for rent on a nightly basis. The cottage sleeps up to 6, and is perfect for girls weekends, family getaways, or 2 couples traveling together. Thanks again for taking the time to give us such a glowing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location. Right down the street from everything. Everything is within walking distance. The place was very clean. Our room had a private entrance around the side of the place which was nice and it's own little patio with a table and 2 chairs. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly. They reviewed the city with us and gave some great recommendations for places to visit and excellent restaurants. We would definitely stay here again without a second thought. It was a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, General Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you so much for your incredibly positive review about our inn. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our central location, walking distance to most major attractions in downtown. We do provide a full orientation on the map at check in, and i'm glad you found that to be so useful. Whenever you return to the nation's oldest city, Carriage Way will be here waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our 1st anniversary and everything was absolutely perfect. The owners and manager went out of their way to make this a great anniversary for us and I can't say how pleased we were.
We will most definitely stay here the next time we find our way to St. Augustine! Great job!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jef_1f_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, General Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

"Outstanding" is exactly what we aim for! I'm glad to hear that we helped make your anniversary special. We hope your visit to Carriage Way will become an anniversary tradition for many years to come. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I celebrated our belated honeymoon in St. Augustine and stayed in this delightful place. It truly felt like a home away from home. The staff was very nice and beyond accommodating. The food was yummy and the little extras provided during the day just made it so much better. The location is fantastic and well within walking distance of anything you will want to see in the historic district. We will definitely be staying here again when we go back to St. Augustine!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Platinum room, which had a nice king size bed, and it's own private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, General Manager at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

It was a pleasure hosting you and your husband on your recent honeymoon! I'm glad you enjoyed being able to walk to the local attractions and restaurants. Our staff strives to make Carriage Way have all the comforts of home, on the road, and i'm thrilled to hear you felt so at home here. We look forward to celebrating many anniversaries with you in the future. Thanks again for your outstanding review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here three times now, all within the last couple months. We had such a great time while there, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. The location of the cottage that we stayed in was absolutely perfect, it was located right in the heart of the historic district. We literally could walk to just about anywhere We wanted to go there. The beach was only 7 miles away, and the food that we had when we stayed there was amazing! They had fresh eggs and fruit every morning, and the coffee was fresh and tasty. The cottage itself was beautiful,totally romantic, and always clean on our arrival. The staff really went out of Their way to accommodate our requests. This place truly is a gem hidden in the heart of St. Augustine, I will not stay anywhere but here from now on!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gingerchick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

You and dear fiance were my fastest turnaround repeat guests to date! You both have such warm and inviting energy. I am gratefully yours for the phenomenal excellent review you took the time out of your busy schedule to write. See you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I will be happy to stay again, and would recommended to family and friends. Clean comfortable rooms, and within walking distance of most everything. The staff is knowledgeable about the area, and always took the to help us with the best attractions to visit, wonderful restaurants, and how to find your way around town. The breakfasts were amazing, and coming back from a long day of walking to cookies and brownies was a wonderful treat. It was all the beauty of being at home without the work. The only thing that could have made our stay better would have been having more time to spend there. It was the first time I have ever been sad to say goodbye.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddygaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Oh my goodness, it's reviews like yours that remind me exactly why I love owning a B&B. Thank you for your heartfelt review! We will welcome you back with open arms. All the very best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We felt welcomed, the home was lovely, food was great. They provided tips on what to depending on your interests. perfect location, free parking. We will stay again..in fact, we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Water pressure on 1st floor is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are so pleased to have introduced you to the B&B experience. I hope you are enjoying the Baked Blintz recipe at home. We look forward to having you back very soon. Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £140 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing