We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historically Beautiful”
Review of The Kenwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kenwood Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Historically Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The Kenwood Inn is a very pleasant and enjoyable place to visit. The rooms were spacious and clean and quiet. We loved the porches to sit and watch people go by. The swimming pool was very nice. It was located in a convenient walk to the St Augustine historical area. The staff was very helpful and friendly.. Ms. Pat is the sweetest. We highly recommend The Kenwood Inn!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennyred72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    76
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
224
459
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Kenwood Inn for an off-site business meeting. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodations and the fantastic care of Pat, who runs the place.
This is an old home that has been upgraded. Beds are good, in-room TV, nice TV, etc. Breakfast was better than Continental with fruit, cereals, homemade cinnamon rolls.
Strongly recommend for a relaxing stay in St. Agustine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Kenwood Inn along with my parents back in January (apologies to Pat for not writing a review sooner) and would highly recommend it to anyone.
The staff were professional and very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and you are made to feel very 'at home'.
Little touches like returning in the afternoon and finding a complimentary decanter of wine on the side in the lounge go a long way to elevating it above your average B&B.
The owner Pat was very welcoming and made sure to ask whether there was anything that she could do to further help my father who has limited mobility due to his Parkinson's disease.
There were a few repairs being done to the balcony and decking when we were there which were a little noisy but they were limited to the day time and hey, you have to do maintenance work at some point.
Overall, a very nice place. Go and see for yourself! :)

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in 'The Captains Suite' which is very spacious, has a comfortable seati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I honeymooned here 15 years ago and have returned several times since then. It keeps getting better and better! The Innkeeper, Pat, is very welcoming and extremely accommodating. And she does everything with a smile! Together, we schemed a "surprise wedding vow renewal" for our 15th anniversary. She arranged for the minister, cake, champagne, and flowers, all without letting my husband know what we were up to! It was sweet and simple, just like I had hoped for!
The rooms at this B&B are very comfortable and private. The breakfasts are delicious, and if you have any special requests, Pat is always willing to try to accommodate. She even went to the store to buy me provolone cheese for my special request egg-white omelet!
I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to St. Augustine. The location is also ideal...close enough to walk anywhere, yet far enough to be away from any crowds. It's the perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that had a private balcony. I would highly recommend this if you are looking fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceLinnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife got married here, Pat is a wonderful host. They have a wonderful breakfast spread. Would highly recommend that you stay with them or let them host your event. Rooms are very clean and staff very friendly and willing to help or accommodate any needs.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just completed our second visit to the Kenwood Inn. Pat and her Staff are outstanding and offer their guests a friendly and comfortable experience. All the rooms are exceptionally clean and well decorated. Being only 2 blocks south of King Street is very convenient too.
We highly recommend the Kenwood and will come back "home" every time we are in town
to visit family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was my first experience at a Bed & Breakfast and my husband and I loved the Kenwood Inn. We will definitely be back. The house is beautiful and cozy and the staff was outstanding. It was very clean and the breakfast was great. I stood there to attend my sister's wedding and Pat was a most outstanding host and coordinator. She was such a blessing to us and so accommodating, never pushy or never a bad attitude. I highly recommend staying here and also recommend the Captain Room. The Kenwood is the only Bed & Breakfast in the area that has a pool and a nice one at that. Stay here. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Captain room was awesome with the balcony overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenwood Inn

Property: The Kenwood Inn
Address: 38 Marine St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very kid friendly inn that offers complimentary bikes and a salt water swimming pool. We also have several seating options for our multi-course breakfast, both indoor in our dining rooms and outdoor in our courtyard. In the courtyard we have a koi pond and fountain for the enjoyment of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Kenwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenwood Hotel Saint Augustine
The Kenwood Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing