We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast St Augustine Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hernando, Fl
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“St Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast St Augustine Florida”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Beautiful Inn to stay at over Valentines Day. The Inn pampers you like CRAZY!!! Great breakfasts, goodies in the evening and desserts at night!!! We took a 2 hour cruise sunset sail on Valentines Evening and it was the best thing I've ever done!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mymackinac_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review! A sunset sail on Valentine's Day...yum! Excellent choice! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again ... soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    110
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
181
744
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This B&B is located in a perfect location. The street is quite, but it is only a block or two from all the best restaurants and shopping in the area. We stayed in the Garden Hideaway which has a private hot tub. It was very relaxing. The free amenities are seemingly endless with a gourmet breakfast, happy hour with appetizers and delicious desserts. There was always a treat available. The staff is very welcoming and inviting, an important part of a B&B stay. Although the Inn is 100s of years old, it is well-kept. Absolutely loved it. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Garden Hideaway's hot tub is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystaalfl330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
You made us all VERY HAPPY with this review. We couldn't have said it any better. Thanks for taking your time to write - and we are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the historic St Francis Inn B&B. This was my first stay ever at a B&B. Really relaxing atmosphere. Staff was professional, friendly and attentive to guests. I stayed in the Elizabeth Suite. Authentic antique furniture but stylish, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and so was the complimentary drinks through out the day. Great amenities. Inn's location sits in a quiet neighborhood but not far from historical sites. Would definitely recommend a stay here if you are looking for accommodations different from your average hotel. I would love to return and stay again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and choose a suite for more space. Some rooms are smaller but the price is less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Elizabeth's Suite is one of our most popular accommodations - we are happy you enjoyed your stay in there. Thanks for all your kind words. We do hope you will return someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I planned a romantic weekend to relax and enjoy St. Augustine, it turned out to be anything but. After making reservations and paying for them, we arrived and our room was under-construction so we were moved for the night. The next day we were told that our room was still unavailable and that we would need to find other accomodations. I was shocked because we were visiting from out of town. I don't recommend and will never return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christeen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeMax, Public Relations Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We apologize again for the unexpected and serious plumbing issue that occurred in your guestroom on your arrival date. Our staff upgraded you to a deluxe room with a king bed, whirlpool tub, and private deck for your first night (Friday night). Unfortunately, the plumbing issue could not be corrected in your original room (a special part had to be ordered) for your second night (Saturday night), and we were full. Our innkeeper found you lodging at another B&B a block from the party you were attending in town. You declined the room and chose to stay elsewhere for the night. Again, we're sorry for the inconvenience, but these were circumstances beyond our control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this two night stay in a B & B for the very first time. We feel we were blessed to find the most perfect Inn right from the start. We were want of nothing ~ a knowledgeable and helpful staff, endless complimentary snacks and drinks, a variety of incredible breakfast choices (Loved the strata!), quiet and friendly surroundings, an authentic and immaculate late 1700's suite (Elizabeth) but with all the amenities of today including complimentary sherry and fresh flowers, proximity to the heart of St. Augustine, and a 4 block walk to the cathedral for morning Mass. Would you like to take a Horse and Buggy ride? Upon request, you will be picked up right at the front door! Feeling blessed, indeed! Arthur & Leona

Room Tip: The Elizabeth Suite overlooked the cobblestone roadway. The windows were fitted with wooden blinds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
And we were blessed to have you stay with us! Thanks so much for your review - sounds like you had a wonderful stay - and that makes us HAPPY! Come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Yorkshire,England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We finished a tour of Florida with a one night stay at this historic inn. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The idea of having inside and outside social areas with complmentary snacks and drinks is a great one.
The inn is in easy walking distance of the
We stayed in Anna's room which, although small, was very pleasant.

Bill and Jeanne

Room Tip: The bathroom was very compact, but what can you expect in a 250 year old building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Our Historic building can be a challenge - originally built in 1791 - without today's modern conveniences.... Anna's Room is cozy - but has floor-to-ceiling windows for lots of sunshine - and a walk-in shower in the bathroom. Anna's Room is enjoyed for its easy access to the public balcony also. Thanks for your review - and we hope you will return someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

From the moment we were greeted, our stay was outstanding. Carolyn showed us to our room, gave us quick tour, and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was amazing, all you cared to eat, served in a warm and relaxed atmosphere. After a 5 minute walk, you're in the heart of St. Augustine. This is how a guest should be treated at a B&B. We can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Just ask...they will accommodate as best they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
You know how a hotel gives you your key and points in the general direction of your room?? NO WAY - we show you to your room and show you where the thermostat is, how to work the whirlpool tub, point out the welcome letter with all the details to help you enjoy your stay. We want you to relax!! Not wander around looking for your room...
Thanks for taking the time to review us...and thanks for your kind words! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.7 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 279 Saint George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine
St. Francis Inn Bed And Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing