We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ultimate in Rest & Relaxation at the St. Francis Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The ultimate in Rest & Relaxation at the St. Francis Inn”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We loved our stay at the historic St. Francis Inn and only wish it could have been longer !
St. Augustine is definitely a city we would like to visit again and there could be no other choice for us but this charming Inn. We stayed in the Wilson House section of the Inn, which was quite amusing for us given our last name ! This building has several rooms each with a private entrance and is located across the quaint narrow road from the main building. The private parking lot is adjacent to this building which we found very convenient. We stayed in the Margaret Room which had a large jacuzzi tub and a very comfortable King Bed. The main building houses the lobby and it is where you can enjoy a delicious buffet breakfast every morning in the beautiful dinning room or you can take your breakfast out to the lovely courtyard. In addition to this great breakfast the Inn also provides an evening dessert time with lots of tasty treats.The Inn's great location is within walking distance of restaurants, shops and other attractions. To explore further may I suggest the on and off trolley for both an informative ride around this wonderful old city and the chance to see all the sights without driving and parking. After a day of sight seeing return to the Inn for a swim in their pool that is open 24 hours for your pleasure. If you are looking for the ultimate in Rest and Relaxation look no further, you will find it in St. Augustine, Florida at the St. Francis Inn.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are quite lovely and it becomes a matter of preference, as to whether you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    109
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
181
739
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I made our second annual pre-Christmas visit to St. Augustine. It is a nice way to re-charge our batteries before the Holiday rush. As usual we stayed at the St. Francis Inn and were not disappointed! The Inn was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The staff was as courteous and helpful as ever. (Shout out to Travis for getting ice for our beer all weekend). The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated for Christmas which is a plus since both my wife and I do not like gaudy decorations. We also do not like too many decorations, the Inn met our requirement here as well. We were able to see the Christmas Parade, do some shopping, and sightsee. The dining was also very good. As an added bonus I was able to find a couple nice little cigar bars to enjoy. Cannot wait until next year!

Room Tip: Since this is an old building there are no elevators. The staff is always willing to bring your lugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alachuagoulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My mother in law booked the cottage for my husband and I and my in-laws. The cottage was plenty of space for the four of us. It was a rejuvenating experience. The staff was so wonderful and accommodated our every need. The bedding was AMAZING. The food was spectacular. The pool was a bit chilly but it was 9pm; I am sure during the day it would have been perfect. In the morning we borrowed a couple of the provided bikes and went for a great ride down to the fort, lock and chains are also provided. I really do not have a bad thing to say. The website pictures do not accurately portray how great this quaint retreat is.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lilgiz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I LOVED our stay here. It was a wonderful place, with friendly and very helpful staff. Our room was clean, and had everything we needed. They serve great breakfasts, happy hours and desserts everyday. We found the location to be perfect, we walked to everything in town. We loved everything about it and can't wait to go back, again !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Romantic place with great hospitable people. Great breakfast, happy hour and desserts. Would go back again. I've gone about three times already. This town is magical and beautiful. On top of that it's a historical place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisol1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta GA
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Everything about our stay was great!
The room was spotlessly clean. It was private, and cozy.
The staff was very helpful. Everyone at the St. Francis Inn seemed sincerely concerned in regards to our comfort, and they did everything possible to ensure we had a great time!
The food was wonderful, and the location was great, too!
We will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We've been to St. Augustine on several occasions, but when we stayed at the St. Francis it was our most favorite experience. Warm welcoming atmosphere from the moment you check in, as one of America's oldest operating hotels they truly know how to make you feel like family. It's a bed and breakfast inn, which is truly above and beyond most B&B's. We stayed in Margaret's Room which featured a very comfortable King size bed, with a nice whirlpool tub, private deck and access to the courtyard. We were welcomed each evening by some friendly cats at our front door who hang out at the inn. We had a couples in room massage which was fabulous! The Breakfast is wonderful, and the snacks and other little evening fair they have is simply awesome! There is a haunted room in the hotel if your interested in that sort of thing. They have a nice little intimate pool which we enjoyed. Great place to stay romantic and not your average B&B!

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own personality, check our their website to see which one best fits you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.7 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 279 Saint George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine
St. Francis Inn Bed And Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing