We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Thrilled from the start that parking was convenient and easy. Realized early that St. Augustine is a walking adventure. As we crossed the street into the St. Francis courtyard, our first impression was the charming, perfectly maintained and manicured courtyard. It'd been many years since I'd enjoyed the bed and breakfast experience. Once I embraced the quaint, sweet, historic, authentic accommodations (not to be confused with the corporate hotel culture)...the historic, clean, comfortable spirit of this over 200 year old paradise overwhelmed me. All day coffee, tea, water, parking, umbrellas, and kind, thoughtful employees. Definitely worth it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the St. Francis Inn. We stayed for four nights. We wished it could have been more.
The staff is incredibly accommodating. They go above and beyond to service their clients.
The rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is extraordinary with a host of different offerings daily.
The extra amenities such as beer, wine, snacks each afternoon are wonderful.
The outdoor seating area is so very inviting with tables and chairs in a secluded area.
The owners are fantastic. Joe is one of the nicest, hospitable, innkeeper you could converse with. His expertise and knowledge of St.Augustine was invaluable.
We will return. A highly recommended must stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Dummet. The room has a wonderful view with a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake749212016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the St. Francis Inn with our sons, ages 8 and 11, because we wanted to experience historic St. Augustine in an authentic B&B instead of a generic hotel. I was surprised at how family-friendly it actually was. The Saffron Suite was like having our own apartment, complete with front porch. The food was delicious, and there was always something available whenever the kids wanted a snack, even at bedtime. We borrowed the inn's bicycles and rode them along the waterfront to the Castillo (we brought scooters from home for the kids.) The staff were very accommodating and hospitable. Although there were plenty of antiques, the sofas, sofa bed, and chairs in our suite were modern, making it more comfortable for our family. I'm so glad we stayed at the St. Francis Inn!

Room Tip: The Saffron Suiite had a bedroom with queen bed, living area with pull-put queen sofa bed, one bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11LeaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The St. Francis Inn was great for our 10th anniversary weekend! The staff there is so nice and helpful. The breakfast is delicious, the rooms are charming and clean, and we had a wonderful time. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was my first time at a B and B and I loved the St. Francis Inn. Everyone was so nice and very helpful!!! I stayed here for 2 nights and wished I could have stayed longer.. I def will stay here again in the future..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nursejen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Three long-time girlfriends chose the St Francis and St Augustine for a special birthday weekend get-away. This was a great BandB for three ladies. They had several rooms to choose from that had a sitting area with a fold-out sofa. The room was very tastefully decorated and very clean.
Breakfast was great with an ever-changing menu every morning. Mimosas and Bloody Marys were served on Sunday!
There was always Coffee, an array of Teas and water available in the lobby. Cookies too!
The evening happy hour was a relaxing respite after a day of shopping/touring.
The staff could not have been nicer and they were helpful and accomodating.
All in all, a great place to stay in St. Augustine!

Room Tip: We were in the Wilson Suite across the street from the main house. Great for three ladies or a coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the St. Francis. We were only in town for one night
and did not get a chance to take advantage of all the Inn had to offer, but what we did was
wonderful. Everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful. You had a sense
while there that the staff liked each other and worked well together to make your stay an
enjoyable one. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet. You also would not
go hungry with all the little snacks and drinks available during the day and the scrumptious
breakfast served to start your day off right. Being located right in the middle of town let you
enjoy the area and never have to use your car while still being in a quiet setting.
I would not hesitate to recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 279 Saint George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £133 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine
St. Francis Inn Bed And Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing