We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great service. The staff was so helpful, friendly and informative. The suite I had was amazing. A wonderful breakfast in the am, snacks in the afternoon, coffee, tea, water available at all times, with a simple but nice cocktail hours with snacks. Great location. Hope to stay there again soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Covecritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

When visiting Saint Augustine, Florida, many are faced with a dilemma -- book the beach or a place downtown in the old section where parking can be a nightmare. We found that the St. Francis Inn offers both. They have an almost quaint little beach bungalow 40 steps from the beach a few miles from the inn. Rent the bungalow and you have the Inn's wonderful breakfast, afternoon amenities, evening dessert and a parking spot across from the Inn in the middle of the old section of town. Nice bonus!

The bungalow comes with a kitchen, queen bed and a parking spot. The mattress was a little too soft for us, but other than that it was just fine.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on a walk-up to the third floor of the Inn. The beach bungalow is only large enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronbo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first trip to St Augustine and we picked the perfect B&B. The Inn is perfect and so relaxing. The staff is so accommodating....they think of everything. Breakfast each morning, happy hour in the afternoon and dessert in the evening. If you get a chance, please visit this lovely B&B...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed in a great many bed and breakfast Inns over the years but I can honestly say that this is the best.
The Inn is restful and charming, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Somehow the innkeepers have combined old world ambience with modern convenience and it works wonderfully well!
The food is excellent and the staff strive to go to any lengths to make your stay as pleasant as possible. There are many small touches that combine together to make this lovely place an oasis of calm and tranquility.
If you visit the beautiful city of St Augustine put this place on the top of your list.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietaylor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from another great stay St Francis B&B as always made was made to feel part of the family. Excellent staff and a great location. Good to see that you have maintained your high standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryT503784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff is extremely accomodating. This inn has excellent breakfast each morning and the location is within walking distance of most of St Augustine. They offer many extras such as a cocktail hour and dessert every evening, as well as having a pool and bikes for use by their guests. Hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed here three times and it just keeps getting better.
The hospitality is awesome they are quick to answer any questions you may have.
For example I was looking for a pin me and my husband love to collect pins every were we travel and I ask a young lady name Linda if they had any pins for sale. she explained they did not but if I would like she could give me something with the name on it. She went above and beyond for me and I would like to thank her again for being so kind to me and wanting to make my stay even better. This is the kind of service you will receive and the food is excellent also the rooms are very nice. they also have there own parking lot across the street so you don't have to worry about parking. The St. Francis Inn is the best!! I will be coming back real soon.

Room Tip: If you like saving a little money I would recommend the Graham room. You have your own private rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truelove28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 279 Saint George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £133 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine
St. Francis Inn Bed And Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing