We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Inn”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We visit St. Augustine often and St. Frances Inn is always on our list of favorite places. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast has always been delicious. It's within walking distance of historic St. Aug. The staff have always been accommodating and friendly. We highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyred72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    110
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
181
744
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Title states it exactly! What a wonderful place! A bed and breakfast but so, so much more!! Room and bathroom spotless. So much more than "breakfast" - besides their delicious breakfast, a social hour with snacks and beer and wine, evening dessert, s'mores over the fire pit, water, tea, coffee out all day, cookies in the afternoon, and snacks out if you need a little midnight snack. Bikes for use - free of charge, which is a great way to get around the City. Staff was friendly and attentive - anything you needed they were there to help!! Great location too, you can walk to everything...we parked our car and didn't get in it again until we headed home. I can't wait to go back to St. Augustine and I know exactly where I will stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This inn is great. The staff is wonderful and take good care of you. The inn also did some catering for my friend's board meeting. The food was excellent. I highly recommend this in whether you are vacationing or are in town on business.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wilson suite. Very nice..queen bedroom and a sitting room with a queen sofa bed whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

There's nothing Franscican over St. Francis Inn. Except, perhaps, the age of the Inn, dating from 1790. St. Francis preached a life in absolutely poverty but the Inn, the rooms and lounges, the solid breakfast and the social hours snacks and free drinks (although some of the guests liked the free beers too much), not to mention the crystal carafe with sherry that met us in our lovely room, Miss Emily's Room, in the annex building, The Winston House, was in no way puritanic. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it fully, both the room and the sherry, sitting in our own private balcony with the pleasant knowledge that a refill was possible.
St. Francis Inn is situated just 5 minutes stroll from the main drag of St. Augustine which we found is a charming small town, specially in the morning where the majority of the tourist hordes still was sound asleep. Later and specially in the afternoon St. Augustine was an ant's nest. Then St. Francis Inn felt like a Franciscan retreat. And the sherry came to its right.
This was review 4 of our odyssey to the distinguished inns in the Old South. Before that we went to beautiful Charleston (Governors House), eccentric Savannah (Hamilton-Turner Inn) and pleasant Fernandina Beach (Hoyt House).
I rest my case!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulpa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lots of social activity daily at the St. Francis Inn. Staff really went the extra effort to cater to the guests. The location was very good and within walking distance to everything in Historic St. Augustine.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Columbia restaurant in Historic St. Augustine - and especially the Sangria that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed in the Garden Suite. Room was clean, quaint and comfortable. This room has a jacuzzi tub. Plus small bathroom with shower. Also has a microwave and small fridge. The breakfast was delicious. Free use of bikes. Everyone was nice. Will stay here again if we return.

Room Tip: Garden room is popular with honeymooners. It is detached from house, upstairs, over an old carriage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vs2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent the weekend in the Garcia Suite. Service was excellent, staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast 100% of the time. The Garcia Suite is very secluded on the third floor. Excellent weekend.

Room Tip: The Garcia Suite is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.7 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 279 Saint George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine
St. Francis Inn Bed And Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing