We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B with a personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The location just a little outside the main area makes it a very quiet place. You can walk easily to the harbor or to the center of the city with all the attractions. The pool is small but nice. The breakfast is very personal so is the socializing hour every afternoon from 5 to 6.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennys34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful old inn yet with all modern needs met. It's secluded and quiet with a lovely courtyard, balconies and with a pool too for a dip. Staff were friendly and accomodating.Excellent service. Easy walk into the restaurant area ( we liked Cellar 6) and loads to explore on foot. Great area for a morning run too around the Old Town streets and seafront. Couldn't have chosen better accomodation. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6224
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a 5 night stay and loved it!! It is ideally located to visit historic St. Augustine. The Overlook Room is gorgeous and had a great view. Every morning breakfast was different and delicious! The daily Social Hour came with snacks and wine from the local winery. The staff was friendly and helpful. There's use of a beach house nearby also, which lead to a somewhat private beach. Great spot to take a shower after visiting the beach and always have parking near the beach.
Love it!! Will definitely visit again!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband surprised me with a one night getaway for our 10 year anniversary this weekend. He would not tell me where we were going until we arrived in St. Augustine. We drove up to St. Francis Inn and I was so excited that we were staying there. We have been talking about do a trip like this for years. The check-in process was smooth and the lady at the counter was very nice as she showed us to our room. There was champagne waiting for us as well as a comfortable queen bed and a jacuzzi tub for two. We got ready for our evening out in Old St. Augustine, which the night life really is very pleasant. Great restaurants and bars. In the morning I received yet another surprise, my husband had arranged for us to have breakfast in bed. The food was delicious and it was so nice to have our breakfast brought to us. After breakfast we decided to do some exploring and used the bikes provided by the inn. I'm only 5 feet tall and was nervous they would not have a bike for me, but I managed to choose the perfect bike. I look forward to staying here again for our next anniversary and many more to come. It was a truly romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We would definitely come back.

Parking was across the inn and provided lot of space, that also included a bench under a tree. Room is as advertise, homey feeling. We did not hear any outside noise. Since we made our reservation via this site we had free choc covered strawberries (10pcs i thinks & they were huge and very sweet) + bottle of champagne. Social hour was also enjoyable, the crab dip was awesome and wine was abundant. There was also a garden firepit where you can make smores and these are provided in ready made bag. We also enjoyed the swing on the terrace for drinking wine/coffee in the morning.
Breakfast changes daily, it was buffet style but not like others, it was more like a gourmet buffet. Drinks are available 24 hours plus our room had port with free refill.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mem68ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Had originally booked the Garden Room, not realizing it was on the 2nd floor. Linda @ the front desk quickly moved us to Margaret's Room which was perfect for us and the pup. He even had a welcome sign with a bag of treats. Breakfast was delicious, wonderful happy hour. I highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lynshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had only planned to stay two nights but extended it to four- it was that good! My four year old and his father both also loved this place. We can't wait to return! Beautiful cobblestone, tree lined street with parking. Courtyard with lots of seating and candles lit every night. S’mores roasting over the fire for the kids and the artisanal well that my son couldn't stay away from. Beautiful pool in another small courtyard with plenty of seating and pool towels. Another courtyard on the other side of the pool where the bikes were kept. The grounds were all beautiful. The Inn itself was beautiful-like stepping back in time. The front desk kept a welcome desk of chocolates and fruit which was a nice welcome. There was always infused water, teas, coffees and fresh baked cookies which my son loved. They would also give us bottled water and sodas whenever we requested some. I loved the Starbucks style coffees that you could custom order all morning. The breakfast was amazing- with homemade granola and bread as well as a hot entree, fruit, mimosas and bloody Mary’s. My husband would fill a tray and bring it to our room. Then at night we would join everyone in the dining room for help yourself wine, beer and appetizers. You could socialize as much or as little as you wanted as there were plenty of tables if you just wanted to sit by yourself. I forgot to mention that they make a beautiful tropical drink with fresh squeezed juices whenever you want! I had one of these pool side and it was perfect. Later in the evening they had dessert which was very nice. One night they also had port with the dessert which made it really decadent and delicious. Or you could just have coffee with your dessert but who wants to do that when you have port? We would take a walk after all this- you could walk a block up past the "oldest house" to the bay and walk along the water or you could walk to the left to George Street. Either way it was a beautiful walk down cobblestone streets past historic homes. When we finally got back to our rooms we would enjoy the sherry from the lovely crystal decanters that was left for us in our room. The staff was amazing and would cater to our every whim. I wondered aloud about a horse & carriage ride and low and behold they were able to arrange one to come to the front door of the inn and pick us up for an evening ride. I quickly bought a bottle of local wine from the inn and enjoyed the ride! I can't say enough about this place!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 different rooms during our stay. All of them were in the Wilson House which was only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gennvieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#10 of 30 in St. Augustine
518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 279 Saint George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £123 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine
St. Francis Inn Bed And Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing