We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Like Coming Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Regular business trips to St. Augustine became more than tolerable when St. Francis Inn became my sole lodging choice (near 40 nights now). Not only are all the rooms well-appointed with antiques and the breakfasts/happy hours are outstanding, but the owner (Joe) and staff are what separates this retreat from any other B&B; it's like coming home to family. Once you've experienced their hospitality and genuine warmth from check-in to final goodbyes, you too will return. As for me, there is no other place to lodge in the Ancient City. See you next time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Daryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The location just a little outside the main area makes it a very quiet place. You can walk easily to the harbor or to the center of the city with all the attractions. The pool is small but nice. The breakfast is very personal so is the socializing hour every afternoon from 5 to 6.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dennys34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful old inn yet with all modern needs met. It's secluded and quiet with a lovely courtyard, balconies and with a pool too for a dip. Staff were friendly and accomodating.Excellent service. Easy walk into the restaurant area ( we liked Cellar 6) and loads to explore on foot. Great area for a morning run too around the Old Town streets and seafront. Couldn't have chosen better accomodation. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6224
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a 5 night stay and loved it!! It is ideally located to visit historic St. Augustine. The Overlook Room is gorgeous and had a great view. Every morning breakfast was different and delicious! The daily Social Hour came with snacks and wine from the local winery. The staff was friendly and helpful. There's use of a beach house nearby also, which lead to a somewhat private beach. Great spot to take a shower after visiting the beach and always have parking near the beach.
Love it!! Will definitely visit again!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband surprised me with a one night getaway for our 10 year anniversary this weekend. He would not tell me where we were going until we arrived in St. Augustine. We drove up to St. Francis Inn and I was so excited that we were staying there. We have been talking about do a trip like this for years. The check-in process was smooth and the lady at the counter was very nice as she showed us to our room. There was champagne waiting for us as well as a comfortable queen bed and a jacuzzi tub for two. We got ready for our evening out in Old St. Augustine, which the night life really is very pleasant. Great restaurants and bars. In the morning I received yet another surprise, my husband had arranged for us to have breakfast in bed. The food was delicious and it was so nice to have our breakfast brought to us. After breakfast we decided to do some exploring and used the bikes provided by the inn. I'm only 5 feet tall and was nervous they would not have a bike for me, but I managed to choose the perfect bike. I look forward to staying here again for our next anniversary and many more to come. It was a truly romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We would definitely come back.

Parking was across the inn and provided lot of space, that also included a bench under a tree. Room is as advertise, homey feeling. We did not hear any outside noise. Since we made our reservation via this site we had free choc covered strawberries (10pcs i thinks & they were huge and very sweet) + bottle of champagne. Social hour was also enjoyable, the crab dip was awesome and wine was abundant. There was also a garden firepit where you can make smores and these are provided in ready made bag. We also enjoyed the swing on the terrace for drinking wine/coffee in the morning.
Breakfast changes daily, it was buffet style but not like others, it was more like a gourmet buffet. Drinks are available 24 hours plus our room had port with free refill.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mem68ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Had originally booked the Garden Room, not realizing it was on the 2nd floor. Linda @ the front desk quickly moved us to Margaret's Room which was perfect for us and the pup. He even had a welcome sign with a bag of treats. Breakfast was delicious, wonderful happy hour. I highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lynshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 279 Saint George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £123 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine
St. Francis Inn Bed And Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing