We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Merida Inn & Suites
Ranked #60 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed there with a very good service and clean the owner also very friendly to me.
I suggest this is a good hotel and really safe. It has a good pool that free access to customer who like to swim. My wife like it very much.

Room Tip: It is a good and reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kearithy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have to say this is the WORSt hotel I've ever been in. How can it even call itself a hotel without feeling shame? The floors were dirty and dusty, and I didn't even want to touch the floor. I spent my entire time wearing socks and sandals. The bedsheets were dirty and smelled (lucky we brought are own) and the mattress was covered in stains! The AC was loud and I couldn't fall asleep. The wires coming from the fridge and microwave were visible, and there were holes in the wall just for the wires. In the bathroom, the floor was dirty. The bathtub was dirty, and the paint was coming off. The faucet was dirty, and we didn't want to touch it. The bathroom was decorated with mildew! In our closet, we found a big, fat rat snacking on moldy cheese. We had only been in the hotel room for two hours before checking out. Don't stay here. It's the LAST place you'd want to be.

Room Tip: You shouldn't stay here AT all. Don't let the looks fool you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Just needed a cheap, clean place for one night (which is really all you need to see St Augustine). Asked to see the room before paying, they obliged and it was just fine. Clean, comfortable bed, quiet, non-smoking, cheap, minifridge, cable, microwave. $70 for 2 people. Doors open to outside. Air conditioning worked great. Not walking distance to the sights, but parking is plentiful and really not that expensive around the tourist area.
The next night we stayed in a bed and breakfast, while it was walking distance to everything, beautiful and had thicker towels, cost twice as much, couldn't control the thermostat and was very stuffy, tiny and uncomfortable shower, no TV, no minifridge, no microwave, road noise. Would everyone be happy at Merida? No, but Merida won hands down for us.

Room Tip: If you are not sure about the quality, always ask to see the room before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting St. Augustine for a night. We were charged over $100 for a room with a single bed. Everything about out room was disgusting. There were holes in the comforter and towels, the floors were dirty, everything was covered in dust, and the tub was dirty and probably hadn't been cleaned since the previous guest left.

The lady running the front desk was nowhere to be found, so we actually had to call the hotel and wait for her to answer the phone. This should have been the first sign for us not to stay here.

As we were leaving, we complained and all she told us was that it wasn't her problem and we would have to try to contact one of her superiors somehow. Stay away from this disgusting and over-priced hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brittiebateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 mi away
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
#59 of 79 in St. Augustine
51 reviews
5 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#56 of 79 in St. Augustine
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Co...
#53 of 79 in St. Augustine
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 79 in St. Augustine
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merida Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merida Inn & Suites

Address: 2150 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2624
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £93 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Merida Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Merida Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merida Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing