We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have only good things to say about the Casablanca Inn. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014. We stayed in Room 11.
They offer free parking in a lot a short walk away. If possible, you can pull in behind the hotel to unload your car.
Our room had a Sleep Number King size bed, a lovely sitting area, a huge closet, lots of dresser space and a rather large bathroom with a jacuzzi bathtub.
Every stay includes $15 dinner each night to spend at their Tini Martini Bar, which opens at 4pm. This will get one 1.5 martini's or 2 glasses of wine. A small breakfast buffet is complementary with different items each day. We were also surprised to be offered a complementary Mimosa with breakfast! Around 5pm they also put out some snacks. Pizza, pretzels and small sandwiches.
Our room had an extra door leading to a little porch area. We used this door a lot as it lead to a staircase behind the hotel.
The Casablanca is right in the middle of Downtown St. Augustine, but also very quiet. We walked to all the attractions. There was also a nice alarm clock with a sound machine included to block our any small noises from traffic or adjoining rooms.
I love this place and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you can avoid staying Friday and Saturday night you will save a lot of money. We stayed Sunday an...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you, for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return soon!

Thank you
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Inn on the Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Me and my husband stayed at the Casablanca Inn after a trip to the Daytona 500 for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in Room 20 of the Coach house for three evenings and loved it. The bed was comfy, the porch overlooking the streets was great and the jetted tub was huge! We loved the breakfasts and especially the bloody Mary's and Martini's at the Tiny Martini Bar. The Inn is right on the water and it is so relaxing to sit out front and watch the boats. It is in a perfect location and as many nice places there are to stay in St. Augustine, I probably wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go back! Oh, any my beer can did move on the table on the deck; it just might be haunted!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you, for choosing us to celebrate your 25th Anniversary!! Glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you return soon!

Thank You
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at Casablanca and it got even better! Our first stay was in room 9 which was small but had a private patio area. The details were top-drawer all the way. The sleep number bed was fun to play with (get yer mind out of the gutter) and was SO COMFY.
This time we stayed in room 5. It is their smallest room with no sleep number :( but its own entrance off the side of the main house. So luxurious and private, I'm already looking for a Sunday-Thursday to take advantage of their $99 rate! It's a bargain considering their delicious buffet breakfast AND a $15 bar credit each night so you can try their yummy martinis! Still want to stay in one of the bayfront rooms so we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Star C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Great! Hope to see you again soon!!!

Thank You
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view is amazing. To sit outside on the patio and enjoy the sunset from the bay is incredible. Room was beautiful. Enjoyed a martini down at the Tiny Martini Bar, yummy. Breakfast next morning was awesome. Very friendly staff. The hot water never seemed to come on in the shower but it is, after all, an old building. Didn't really mind. Karen D

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenD0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank You, for taking the time to comment on us. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thank You
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in the secret garden which was beautiful! I loved that the inn was right by the water. Our car's battery died and one of the bartenders jumped our car without question! We loved our stay at Casablanca Inn on the Bay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank You, for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the bar helped you out!

Thank You
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Inn is right on the waterfront - watched dolphins from our balcony every day! Surprisingly quiet in the bedroom considering all the street activity, plus the bed was adjustable firmness and quite comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good every morning, as were the afternoon snacks they put out. Staff is so friendly and helpful, definitely will go back.

Room Tip: Choose one of the suites with private front balconies if you want to watch the dolphins.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grifprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Great!!! Hope to see you soon!

Thank You
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just returned from a one night stay at Casablanca B&B in St. Augustine. My first impression was the place seemed a bit tired. We stayed in room#18 in the carriage house and also felt it could use some TLC. I loved the balcony and enjoyed people watching. The staff were all great and the breakfast was fantastic(loved the blueberry bread pudding and mimosa). I hope they will spruce up the place because you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SEG32681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £81 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b
Casablanca Inn On The Bay St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing