We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful historical bay front b&b with awesome views of the bridge of Lyons & the ships in the bay. Stayed in the celebration room. With the deck over the bar. Great friendly staff with wonderful strong pouring bartenders. Building shows its age but is very well kept. My only complaint would be the dark fenced in parking area with a tree in the middle of the lot about a block away but the bonus is the parking is one block to the shops on Saint George. Very nice hot breakfast & strong coffee. Walking distance to all the shopping and most attractions.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MyFloridaLife11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks so much! We hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Inn was a good B&B. Plus and minuses like most. Overall, we had a great stay and everyone was very friendly. only big concern was lock on back door was not secure and anyone could of just pushed it in to open and our last night room was a little warm even thought the unit said 60. Breakfast were good and the bar had great martini's. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The view was great, right on the water.

Room Tip: Room 8 was the cheapest and best value. View not good but you can go downstairs and sit on porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dtodd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear of the lock. We could have had maintenance fix it immediately had we known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our first visit to St Augustine and well worth it. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved the inn - It exceeded our expectations. The inn is lovely, the location perfect and the staff outstanding!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MsBethAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you and we hope you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed two nights for our anniversary. Love the location. It's so close to everything. Wished the parking had been on site. Some construction and building nearby. The private porch was very nice. Everything was well lit outside. The room was great. Remotes for everything - the TV, AC unit, the Sleep Number Bed and even the ceiling fan! Wasn't too happy with the pillows - too big and soft and too many top pillows on the bed. The staff were all very nice, especially Edie & Rory. Breakfasts were very good. The Martini Bar with a $15 credit each night was a nice touch. Only wish the steps upstairs were covered as it was rainy and the light was burnt out over the steps. Luckily we were careful.

Room Tip: If you can handle stairs, choose an upstairs room. There is street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHFL1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was my second stay at the Casablanca Inn, and both times I requested a room in the Secret Garden. I would highly recommend these rooms; secluded, relaxing and away from the noise. The only issue we had was the television; we received only one channel for 3 days. It seemed to be a problem with the cable, and it couldn't be fixed over the weekend. A minor annoyance since we were gone most of the time, but I was very pleasantly surprised at checkout that one night's charges had been removed from my bill without even asking. The housekeeping staff was exceptional and very friendly; the breakfasts very good, beds very comfortable and the room very clean. The Tini Martini bar was not there on my first visit, and while it is nice, it does take away from the atmosphere that the Inn used to have. However, I also found that the historic district has also lost a lot of the atmosphere it used to have, with the addition of a lot of bars/cafes. Still, the whole trip was still very enjoyable, and we will definitely return and stay at the Casablanca Inn in the future. The Secret Garden is very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandTanya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldestcity, Manager at Casablanca Inn on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for returning to the Casablanca. We hope to see you for future getaways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Casablanca for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time. We were in room 11. It was great. We had plenty of room and the tub was to die for. We had drinks downstairs in the martini bar. My husband even tried one. I would recommend this inn to everyone!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were there for my daughter's wedding. We had 6 rooms in our party. You receive a $15 bar credit daily, a buffet breakfast and parking. The location is on the water across from the inlet. Excellent location near all. Friendly and accomodating staff willing to help where they can. We plan on returning for a one year reunion. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamela50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £82 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Casablanca Inn on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b
Casablanca Inn On The Bay St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing