We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay..”
Review of Victorian House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victorian House
Ranked #10 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My family and I stayed here over night. Anthony and Marilyn (and dog Max) were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were delightful (we stayed in serenity), there is a veranda to sit on at night to socialise pre bed or a great meeting place before going out to experience the many attractions in this town.
This is a must stay if you are in the area !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hostile V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

My wife and I decided to take a very long overdue trip for our 25th wedding anniversary to St. Augustine. Several reviews online made the decision to stay at the Victorian House an easy one; however, the reviews didn't do it justice. Anthony and Marilyn Sexton, owners of this beautiful Bed and Breakfast made this the best trip and inn to stay at. The location is central to everything, never requiring us to relocate teh car and walk everywhere. The room selections were each unique, gorgeous, and very quant; breakfast was unique, delicious, and wonderful to share with others residing in the inn. Upon checking into the inn on the first night, Anthony took time to spend personal time to orient us to everything in town and help us decide on a restaurant for dinner...a choice which could not possibly disappoint. I had purchased the romantic package whereby Anthony and Marilyn had a car pick us up for dinner as well as drop off us for a romantic evening carraige ride, and the room had extras as part of the package of which my bride was very excited about. Anthony and Marilyn went the extra mile to provide any information and reserve or schedule anything we wanted to do. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evenings, sharing a beverage and listening to the lovely sounds of music from a local establishment just down the road. Our first, but definitely not last visit to St Augustine...we will be returning often and will look to Anthony and Marilyn to stay at the Victorian House. The home, owners, hospitality, and everything exceeded every expectation...Thank you very much Anthony and Marilyn.

Room Tip: Pauline's Suite is a lovely one bedroom room with it's own side, windowed porch to watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevCar0469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I wanted to visit St. Augustine. This was our first time staying at a B&B. Anthony and Marilyn Sexton were excellent. They helped us with tours and sites not to miss. The breakfasts were unique and delicious. The room was comfortable and bright. The B&B is located near the Bridge of Lions so you can walk to many of the sites.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We knew we would be arriving late when we booked, and Marilyn assured us it would not be a problem. We stayed in telephonic contact and she opened the door quickly when we arrived shortly after 10PM. She was prepared with basic details about the B&B, breakfast & parking; but kept it short due to the late hour. The next day she and Anthony answered our additional questions. Each day breakfast was different and great. As you have surely read, the Victorian House is only a few minutes’ walk to almost everything you can see in a single weekend. Our 2nd floor room was beautiful. It contained a large comfortable bed and plenty of dresser and closet space. We stayed busy with other activities and missed the “social hour.” When we return to St Augustine we will stay at the Victorian House.

Room Tip: Exterior stairs to second floor of 2nd building may prove difficult if traveling with large suitcase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorpio62USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Being our first visit to St. Augustine we wanted to find a historic, romantic and ideally located B & B to enhance our experience. From the Victorian House website we picked this facility hoping it would fulfill our needs/wants. When we arrived we found that it not only met our needs but exceeded them.
This home is in the perfect location, just blocks away from all the historic destinations. The owners' hospitality fit the B & B's old world charm. Their romantic package is fantastic - flowers gorgeous, chocolate yummy, and dinner/carriage ride very charming.
The gourmet breakfast was delicious. The evening "social hour" in the front sitting room filled with period furniture added to the old-world charm.
We truly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in Jennifer's Room at this B&B and it was very charming. This was our 1st trip to St. Augustine and the owners were very pleasant and were more than willing to help us find our way around. The B&B is wonderfully located, perfect walking distance to many sites. They kept the doors open to rooms that weren't being occupied so that you could see into the other options and they seem to really have a nice mix of inexpensive, cozy rooms and nice big romantic rooms. Jennifer's seems like a nice "mid range" room in the establishment. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the weekend evening social hour where we got to chat with other guests and have some beer or wine.

My one and only critique is that the bathroom in our room was showing its age a bit. Not a deal-breaker certainly and I know they are going for antique, but the fixtures felt less "antique" and more "needs some work."

Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to our next trip!

Room Tip: We didn't stay in it, but we got a chance to peek our head into the newly renovated SeaMist room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Having been to St Augustine before, my husband and I wanted to stay where we could walk anywhere we wanted to go. Victorian House B&B was the ideal location . Never having stayed at a B&B before, we weren't really sure what to expect. We were not disappointed. Gourmet breakfast every morning including homemade granola and baked goods. Every evening there were homemade cookies waiting when we got back. Our room was quiet and charming. Slept great and awoke recharged and ready for the day. Anthony, Marilyn and Max the dog were great hosts. Warm and friendly. Felt like we were staying with family. Inn Keepers were very accommodating and gracious. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
988 reviews
0.3 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House

Address: 11 Cadiz St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £133 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian House St Augustine, FL all of our rooms have private baths some with double Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and private porches. Centrally located in the heart of St. Augustine’s Historic District, Old Town, nestled between the two oldest streets in America Aviles and Cadiz. Our inn tucked away from traffic noises but a two minute walk to City center, Marina, restaurants, historic sites, museums, and art galleries. Call direct for best rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Saint Augustine
Victorian House St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing