We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hospitality, Great Food, Fantastic Location, Warm Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victorian House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Victorian House
Ranked #12 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality, Great Food, Fantastic Location, Warm Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

A very nice B&B with exceptionally nice owners and all who attended to us. The breakfast meals were amazingly good! Location is central to the historic parts of St. Augustine directly along historic cobblestone narrow streets. We were able to walk from there to all places we wanted to visit in the old historic part of the city. We would most certainly stay there again, but would likely choose one of the larger rooms!

Room Tip: Our room was Julies room - one of the smaller, lower price rooms. It was nice and had its own attac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    58
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
318
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My hubby and I stayed here for your one yr anniversary. It was wonderful!! When we got there, they upgraded our room to one of their best ones at NO charge because it was our anniversary. It was a lovely surprise to walk into!! Also, the room was very clean, and well kept. Breakfast was good, very light meal. But they give you a variety of foods so you you're bound to find something you like! The owners, Mariyln and Anthony, were so kind!! And as we were checking out of the BnB that day we planned to venture out into the city, and figured we would have to park elsewhere, but they let us keep our car there for the whole day until we were ready to leave. So, we paid no extra parking fees! Amazing BnB and amazing owners, I will absolutely go back and would absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johnson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

the staff was great. they are very pleasant and helpful with directions. Anthony's breakfast was delicious. the house is right in the middle of the historical district. everything is walking distance. I will return and stay at the victorian house again. totally different experience from staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We made reservations at the last moment, but found we couldn't have a better job if we had done a ton of research. Our hosts were friendly, knowledgable, people who clearly enjoy what they do. They gave suggestions for places to eat, shop and visit. We had a great time and will be back whenever we head to their neck of the woods. Loved the fact we never moved the car once we arrived, everything was within walking distance, or a quick trolley ride away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kimsmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOORESVILLE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Our decision to stay at the Victorian House was impacted by the many nice reviews. However, our stay was disappointing. We booked one night in the Seamist room, but the host/owner (?) told us at check-in that we could stay in Julie's room without an up-charge, which we thought was very kind and took her up on her offer. The room was very cold. The electric heater was insufficient. The room was never really comfortably warm. The bathroom was tiny and there was only a thin sheer separating the bedroom and bathroom. No door of any sort...or fan. Also, there were only three parking places in front of the hotel, which were "first come first serve". If you were unlucky and did not get a close parking spot then you had to park several blocks from the hotel. We did not get a close parking space. The weather was unusually cold so it was an unpleasant walk. The house seemed old and creaky. We have no idea what breakfast was like because we left before that hour. This customer will not return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JEAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Jean,

Yes I remember your stay. We are so sorry that you were disappointed and your expectations were not met. When you and your husband arrived you both seemed to be quite tired from traveling. You had originally booked our most economical room that has a lovely queen bed and new shower. As we try to whenever possible, we will offer a guest a complimentary upgrade to a larger room, as we did with you and you had selected the final room for your stay.

During your stay, St Augustine experienced extremely unusually cold weather due to the Polar Vortex just as the rest of the Country was. It was freezing out there. The room you decided on includes an electric fireplace for both ambiance and heat. Although I showed you it’s operational controls at check in, we are so sorry that you did not mention you were still cold. If you had mentioned you were not warm enough we would have gladly helped you adjust the thermostat warmer on that fireplace as well as make any necessary adjustment to the main house central heating. We do have a beautiful Victorian House built in 1895 which many guests simply adore witnessing original millwork, hardwood floors, windows and lighting and being located on the corner of the oldest street in the Nation.

You mentioned at check in that you would be leaving very early the following morning and would not be for breakfast. You mentioned you were concerned about your truck and needed to bring it to a dealer for service before heading out to a training session in the western part of the State. We hope that the repairs were not too costly and you were successful in your training.

We recognize that late arrivals having very early departures do not always allow a guest an optimum experience and may result in some disappointments. The temperature outside was dreadful, the stay too short. We hope that in the future you will venture once again to Saint Augustine when you have a little more time to enjoy such a spectacular City and give us the opportunity to show you some of our other fine rooms that may better suit your needs.

Best regards,

Marilyn & Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our stay at the Victoria House was wonderful. We went there to celebrate New Years eve and to see the the Christmas lights in St Augustine. When we arrived we were greeted by the owners, Anthony and Marilyn. They sat down with us and showed us the layout of the town. They recommended places to eat and where we could go and have fun. The breakfast everyday were delicious. Always something special to eat. The staff couldn't have been more friendly. We came with two other couples and all of us had a wonderful visit. Anthony made reservation for us at a few local restaurants. We walked to everything we wanted to see. We did take a trolley ride that was great because it showed us the outskirts of town and had a little history lesson too. I would recommend this B&B and plan to go back again.

Room Tip: The rooms that are attached to the B&B are a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Staying at the Victorian House is like being in the best that Europe has to offer. It is elegant from the fine china, beautiful and exceptionally clean guest rooms, and offers one of the finest breakfast menus that could only be found in the very best B&B. Anthony and Marilyn are wonderful hosts and nothing could be finer than to sit on the front porch with complimentary wine and cordials and watch the carriage rides in such a beautiful and historic city of St. Augustine. Victorian House is, without a doubt, one of the best B&B's anywhere in the USA.

Room Tip: They are all beautifully appointed from the lowest price to the highest. Each one has its on individ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DocT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House

Property: Victorian House
Address: 11 Cadiz Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian House of St Augustine, Florida having rooms and suites is centrally located in the heart of St. Augustine’s Historic District, Old Town, nestled between the two oldest streets in America (Aviles and Cadiz). Our inn is tucked away from traffic noises but is a close walk to the center of town, City Marina at the bayfront and to historic sites and activities. Sit on our porch, listen to the horse-drawn carriages clip-clop down Aviles Street, and experience the charm of Hotels St Augustine FL in Victorian comfort. St. Augustine FL is revered as a gateway through time, a city in which to discover the early history of Florida as well as America’s oldest community. Having prospered almost 450 years, St. Augustine is it is proud to be referred to as the oldest city in the United States, and will celebrate those 450 years with some great events throughout the year and a grand fiesta in September. The perfect place for your romantic weekend in St. Augustine, Victorian House was built in 1895 and meticulously restored in 1983. There are guest rooms in both the Main House and in the Carriage House–each lovingly trimmed with unique touches and comforting heirlooms. For the utmost convenience, all rooms feature private baths some with double Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and private porches. This Victorian bed and breakfast is the perfect setting for your small wedding, elopement, or vows renewal and offers various packages created to fulfill (if not exceeed) your individual needs. Choose the beautiful Victorian parlor or small garden as your ceremonial spot. Inn hosts Anthony and Marilyn will help you plan your special day! Though we’re located in St. Augustine’s beautiful historic district, we’re not far from the beach, shopping, local attractions, and so many great things to do it will make your head spin! If you’re into auto racing, consider staying in St. Augustine at the Victorian House while visiting Daytona in January, February, or March for Daytona speed week and the Daytona 500 or in July for the Daytona 400. If you’re a motorcycle aficionado, St Augustine is the place to be during spring break / Daytona Bike Week or in October for the Biketober Fest. Golfers enjoy World Golf Hall of Fame and Resort golf course and museum, just a few remote miles north of Downtown, while they enjoy staying downtown at Victorian House Bed and Breakfast. Holidays are special times in St. Augustine. Come visit in December to experience our city’s Nights of Lights (on National Geographic's Top 10 light displays in the world), and the annual Saint Augustine Bed and Breakfasts Tour. Watch spectacular fireworks on the fourth of July. St. Augustine Art Walks On the First Friday of every month experience Saint Augustine's Art Walk featuring local and guest artists. Artists and musicians share our City as their canvas introducing us to wonderful sights and sounds. In October enjoy the St. Augustine Bed and Breakfast Romantic Writers Tour. Weekly summer Concerts in the Plaza and Changing of the Guards at the Government House. Whatever brings you to town, we hope you’ll consider staying at our lovely St. Augustine bed and breakfast, the Victorian House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Victorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Saint Augustine
Victorian House St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing