We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heart of Downtown! Great Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victorian House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victorian House
Ranked #12 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Loxahatchee, Florida
1 review
“Heart of Downtown! Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Loved this Bed and Breakfast! Short walk to pretty much everywhere! The only attraction we drove to was the lighthouse. When we arrived to the Victorian House, Marilyn showed us our room and even offered us an upgrade. We just decided to stick with our original room but we appreciated the gesture! Breakfast was great each morning - fruit with vanilla yogart, coffee cake, orange juice, coffee, and a large slice of quiche. (I am really simplifying the deliciousness and elegance of the presentation of breakfast!) Wine was set out in the parlor each evening, as well as, cookies. Just lovely!! My husband and I enjoyed celebrating our one year anniversary there and would definitely return whenever going back to St. Augustine! Thank you for the great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSSherard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
How wonderful that you chose The Victorian House to celebrate your first anniversary: Thank you!
We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time. We do all of the cooking and baking ourselves, it's one of the things we love to do, and Anthony particularly enjoys the open kitchen where he has the chance to chat with everyone at the breakfast table while he cooks at the stove. thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you next year for your second anniversary:)

Happy Anniversary!

Anthony & Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    58
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
68
318
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zuerich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We did stay there for three nights.
The Owners (Anthony and Marilyn) are very friendly and really obligingly/helpful!
Anthony gave us many tips for restaurants and famous places down town St. Augustine.
Every morning they cooked a very nice special breakfast which was delicious!
The only "negative" point are the old fashioned rooms. But this is my personal opinion. For others the rooms a just great! :)
Everything was clean and we feet like home and maybe in the future if we are back in St. Augustine we will stay at this place again (for sure)
Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: Rooms a the second floors and at the front side are quieter. The A/C on the back side were a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HPS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really enjoyed our chats every morning at the breakfast table as you planned your day. It was fun giving you pointers on the best attractions and restaurants to visit during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Victorian House.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, the historic center is quieter and much more authentic; Marilyn and Anthony could not be more knowledgeable; art galleries surround you and restaurants amazingly close....breakfasts were amazing and wine on the porch...never better.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nybailey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that you took the time to share what a fantastic location this is with the public.
We too love that we are nestled on the corner of the oldest street in the nation with fabulous art galleries, museums, and amazing restaurants all just steps away.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great B & B! Within walking distance of many restaurants and sites and a trolley stop. Anthony provided great suggestions for restaurants, made our reservations (and had discounts tickets for some!) Nice, clean rooms. Wonderful breakfasts!! We even got to meet and pet Max! Sitting on the front porch was nice...we had a wonderful family trip! Only complaint -- I think we gained 20 pounds from the delicious breakfasts each morning and cookies each afternoon!!!!!

(Parking might be an issue with a limited number of spaces at the house, but Anthony will park and retrieve your vehicle for you from their private lot if you need/want him to. He is also good at keeping his loading/unloading sites open for your convenience when arriving and departing)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHH_go_gators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review.
It was a pleasure to have you here and Max couldn't agree more. He just loves when guests ask to meet him on the porch. We had a great week chatting with all of your family, and the lively conversation at breakfast was fantastic. Every guest at the table joined in and had fun: Priceless!

Thank You

Anthony & Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

we loved staying here. the innkeepers are very welcoming and have a wealth of information for you. loved it. very cozy! i loved the house and the location was so perfect. you could easily walk everywhere. i definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank evecheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. Anthony really enjoyed chatting with you on the porch.
We do love sharing our great city with wonderful people and we are only too happy to talk about our favorite places in town. Thank you for choosing the Victorian House and we hope to see you again.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were in St. Augustine for St. Patricks Day and a previous stay left us disappointed because the B&B we chose was very noisy and near a bar which made it even noisier. This year we picked Victorian House and it was perfect. 2 blocks from Marina (where we had friends), very close to main shopping area. Rooms were clean and staff was very attentive and personable.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Read descriptions on the website. They are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eweeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. What a great weekend to be in Saint Augustine. Even with all the festivities it's nice to come back to your room and relax in peace and quiet. We are so glad you took your friends recommendation and choose us for your stay. It was great to get to meet you both and hopefully we will see you again next year.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a fabulous time at The Victorian House. Location, location, location as they say: this place has it. The rooms exactly matched the photos, the owners and staff friendly, and the breakfast delicious and inviting. From the always-ready coffee, hot chocolate and cookies to the comfortable mattress, our experience was amazing. We could go on and on, but the most important question is: would we re-book at The Victorian House? Definitely yes. And we plan to, for our yearly get away (maybe twice or thrice yearly!)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CopyGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a glowing review.
We do love our great location and we think it is very unique to stay in the oldest city, on the corner of the oldest street in the nation.
We cant wait to see you again next time.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House

Property: Victorian House
Address: 11 Cadiz Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian House of St Augustine, Florida having rooms and suites is centrally located in the heart of St. Augustine’s Historic District, Old Town, nestled between the two oldest streets in America (Aviles and Cadiz). Our inn is tucked away from traffic noises but is a close walk to the center of town, City Marina at the bayfront and to historic sites and activities. Sit on our porch, listen to the horse-drawn carriages clip-clop down Aviles Street, and experience the charm of Hotels St Augustine FL in Victorian comfort. St. Augustine FL is revered as a gateway through time, a city in which to discover the early history of Florida as well as America’s oldest community. Having prospered almost 450 years, St. Augustine is it is proud to be referred to as the oldest city in the United States, and will celebrate those 450 years with some great events throughout the year and a grand fiesta in September. The perfect place for your romantic weekend in St. Augustine, Victorian House was built in 1895 and meticulously restored in 1983. There are guest rooms in both the Main House and in the Carriage House–each lovingly trimmed with unique touches and comforting heirlooms. For the utmost convenience, all rooms feature private baths some with double Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and private porches. This Victorian bed and breakfast is the perfect setting for your small wedding, elopement, or vows renewal and offers various packages created to fulfill (if not exceeed) your individual needs. Choose the beautiful Victorian parlor or small garden as your ceremonial spot. Inn hosts Anthony and Marilyn will help you plan your special day! Though we’re located in St. Augustine’s beautiful historic district, we’re not far from the beach, shopping, local attractions, and so many great things to do it will make your head spin! If you’re into auto racing, consider staying in St. Augustine at the Victorian House while visiting Daytona in January, February, or March for Daytona speed week and the Daytona 500 or in July for the Daytona 400. If you’re a motorcycle aficionado, St Augustine is the place to be during spring break / Daytona Bike Week or in October for the Biketober Fest. Golfers enjoy World Golf Hall of Fame and Resort golf course and museum, just a few remote miles north of Downtown, while they enjoy staying downtown at Victorian House Bed and Breakfast. Holidays are special times in St. Augustine. Come visit in December to experience our city’s Nights of Lights (on National Geographic's Top 10 light displays in the world), and the annual Saint Augustine Bed and Breakfasts Tour. Watch spectacular fireworks on the fourth of July. St. Augustine Art Walks On the First Friday of every month experience Saint Augustine's Art Walk featuring local and guest artists. Artists and musicians share our City as their canvas introducing us to wonderful sights and sounds. In October enjoy the St. Augustine Bed and Breakfast Romantic Writers Tour. Weekly summer Concerts in the Plaza and Changing of the Guards at the Government House. Whatever brings you to town, we hope you’ll consider staying at our lovely St. Augustine bed and breakfast, the Victorian House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Victorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Saint Augustine
Victorian House St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing