We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victorian House
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Edgewater Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
472
65
6
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
65
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaisy roomoldest streetbreakfast was delicioushistoric districtfront porchhorse drawngreat hostsother guestsfrittataperfect locationbed and breakfastevery eveningeach morningparked our carwithin walking distancequiet streetsocial hour
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stay here if you enjoy the convenience of walking to downtown St Augustine attractions (and the trolley stop), a comfortable room and bed, and advice from a local (the owner) on what to do and where to eat based on your personal preferences. In addition to that, expect a delicious and very filling breakfast every morning that will not disappoint. We really appreciate everything the Victorian House had to offer - can't say enough - we fell in love with the city of St Augustine and feel that the Victorian House had a lot to do with that!

Room Tip: Stayed in Laura's Suite which was very accommodating for a family of four (2 adults and 2 teens). Very quiet - comfortable beds - kitchenette with basics - used microwave once to heat up some leftovers from the night before and kept water in the frig which was convenient for the next day. Great A/C. Highly recommend.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hofflt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure having the four of you here for part of your vacation. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy so much of our beautiful city.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed one night for our anniversary, clean room, friendly and helpful hosts and wonderful breakfast. Parking can be an issue, all the streets are narrow so you may have to unload and move a couple blocks. Other than that a very nice and pleasant B&B.

Room Tip: Pick "Serenity" if it's available. It's in the back upstairs, more space and quieter, claw foot tub also.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your nice review we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Don't forget next time you come we will valet your car for you, free as always.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing bed and breakfast. Anthony and Marilyn are very friendly and helpful owners, breakfast was fantastic (very filling, perfect portion sizes), and the location was beyond convenient, not having to drive or pay for parking in St. Augustine alone was worth it, which is not to say that their rates aren't competitive with other B&Bs in the area, they definitely are. The place itself, from the dining and living rooms to the bedrooms are huge, the most spacious B&B we've ever stayed in. We will definitely be making this our regular stay when we're in town.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ryanh944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

You two are just so nice, thank you for such a wonderful review. Not to mention you took the time to post it while still here. We very much enjoyed having you here to celebrate your first anniversary. We look forward to being a part of a great yearly tradition. Hope to see you next year.

Thank you.

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place was a pleasant surprise. It is larger inside than the photos showed. The room we stayed in was a corner space with a king bed, which was the most comfortable bed I've been in at any hotel lately. The bathroom was quaint but had all of the amenities. The furniture is antique and added to the overall atmosphere. In the morning we were greeted by the innkeepers with warm smiles and a tasty breakfast of yogurt with fruit and granola, followed by a Southwestern quiche and coffee. It was an overall wonderful experience and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner room with king bed was great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Pauline's Room. It is one of our most requested rooms for repeat guests. We hope to have you back again too.

Thank You

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful anniversary we had at the Victorian House B&B! Clean, comfortable room and bed, great breakfast and friendly and attentive staff. The owners are warm, wonderful people! We will gladly return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaSCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for great review. We are glad that you chose The Victorian House to celebrate your anniversary. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews