We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Pauline! ”
Review of Victorian House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victorian House
Ranked #12 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We had a very memorable weekend at The Victorian House. We stayed in "Pauline's Room" which took me back in time. The claw foot tub was a nice touch, but the best part of this cozy room was the porch where we spent a lot of time watching folks walk by. There is a private entry way that gave us the much needed privacy we were seeking. Our check in on Saturday August 30th was courteous and efficient. This place was quite a gem to find last minute and we were super happy with our decision to stay here :-)

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

We wholeheartedly agree, Pauline is a fantastic room. As a matter of fact it is our highest repeat guest room. Thank you for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Hopefully we will see you the next time you can get away for a mini escape.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Victorian House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was my first visit to a B & B and Anthony and his staff made it a memorable experience. The property is clean, comfortable and charming and perfectly located on a quiet street but just a short walk to lots of wonderful shops, restaurants and galleries. Our room was quite spacious with a large porch and private bath. Breakfast each morning was creative, fresh and healthy and it was nice to share coffee and conversation with other travelers. Anthony also was eager to provide suggestions about local restaurants and offered to make reservations for the ones in which we expressed interest. I would highly recommend this friendly B&B and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your first B&B experience and we look ford to your next visit.
Thanks for taking the time to review us, our cleaning staff are very appreciative of your recognition.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

nice place, the owner are very kind, very recommendable, clean room , veriy nice bathrokms, super well located in the middle centric street of old town, you gonna love it

Decoration keep the Victorian style jn all the details.

recommendable for short get away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our amazing staff appreciates your kind comments.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Mom and I recently stayed for a girls weekend. What was so unique about this B&B is that it had a two bedroom suite so mom and I had plenty of room. The room was charming and immaculately clean! And being towards the end of the strip, it was nice to retire to a room that was absolutely silent when sleeping. Anthony was fabulous and took the time to learn what we wanted to do and see while we were there and point out everything that might interest us on the map. The food was delicious and plenty of it! I can't think of anything lacking. And being in the hotel industry, that is a huge compliment!
I recommend parking your car and walking everywhere. Not only is driving tough on the very old and very narrow streets, but walking is the best way to make sure you don't miss any of the charm surrounding you. Try the Polish restaurant down the street. It's fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so very much. Such high praise from someone in the " hotel industry" is indeed a huge honor. We are so glad that you and your mom had such a great time.
Our fabulous house keeping staff thank you also for recognizing their hard work.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We spent one night on our way South in the coziest room. The Inn was full, but we felt like the only guests with the attention we received from Anthony. He unloaded luggage, parked our car, made dinner reservations at a terrific little restaurant and provided
a map with great directions! Then he gave us the number to reach him and Marilyn should we need to anytime.

Our breakfast was lovely and, again, Anthony went beyond the call of duty with luggage and parking. He invited us to leave our car in the lot all day.

We'll stay at Victorian House next time we're in St. Augustine.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We truly want every guest to feel completely at home and we are glad you felt your stay was special.
We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Planned this trip on very short notice. Was playing in a weekend beach volleyball tournament at Saint Augustine Beach and decided to stay the night in the historic district. Rooms are tough to get on short notice as the B&B's fill up fast. We wound up with the smallest room in the house called "Sea Mist". The room is extremely small, you really have no room to do anything other than sleep, which to be honest was all we needed it for. It was priced very reasonable when compared to the larger rooms. Room was clean, no issues other than you could only get two options in the shower, cold water or insanely hot.

Location is perfect, in walking distance of everything. And I can't stress enough how much I enjoyed the customer service. The owner Anthony was a delight. Seriously, he made us feel like we were old friends. He greeted us before we had even got our luggage out the car and provided us with free complimentary valet parking. He gave us many useful restaurant tips for the evening. Breakfast was good, about what you should expect from a B&B. The couples who were eating breakfast were very social and we had some good laughs. Overall a great experience, if you plan on staying more than one day, I would recommend choosing a larger room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Owner at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your very nice review, we do appreciate it.
We are glad we had space available at the last minute. We truly appreciate that you mentioned the shower issue to us at checkout, it enabled us to immediately address the problem which thankfully was a very quick fix. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
Thanks again and hopefully we will see you on your next visit to Saint Augustine.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I come to St Augustine monthly for work and live in St Pete, FL. I've always wanted to stay at this B&B as I walk by it all the time. I made a last minute reservation as business kept me in town overnight. I was accommodated in a very quaint room, very comfortable. Everything is within walking distance. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and Anthony the proprietor was a gracious host. I will most definitely stay here again and again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Buonomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorian House, Manager at Victorian House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

How sweet, thank you. We loved having you here too even if it was only a short visit. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip, or maybe a nice relaxing escape to our ancient city.

Thank you

Anthony & Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian House

Address: 11 Cadiz St, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £120 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian House of St Augustine, Florida having rooms and suites is centrally located in the heart of St. Augustine’s Historic District, Old Town, nestled between the two oldest streets in America (Aviles and Cadiz). Our inn is tucked away from traffic noises but is a close walk to the center of town, City Marina at the bayfront and to historic sites and activities. Sit on our porch, listen to the horse-drawn carriages clip-clop down Aviles Street, and experience the charm of Hotels St Augustine FL in Victorian comfort. St. Augustine FL is revered as a gateway through time, a city in which to discover the early history of Florida as well as America’s oldest community. Having prospered almost 450 years, St. Augustine proud to be referred to as the oldest city in the United States, and will celebrate those 450 years with some great events throughout the year and a grand fiesta in September. The perfect place for your romantic weekend in St. Augustine, Victorian House was built in 1895 and meticulously restored in 1983. There are guest rooms in both the Main House and in the Carriage House–each lovingly trimmed with unique touches and comforting heirlooms. For the utmost convenience, all rooms feature private baths some with double Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and private porches. This Victorian bed and breakfast is the perfect setting for your small wedding, elopement, or vows renewal and offers various packages created to fulfill (if not exceeed) your individual needs. Choose the beautiful Victorian parlor or small garden as your ceremonial spot. Inn hosts Anthony and Marilyn will help you plan your special day! Though we’re located in St. Augustine’s beautiful historic district, we’re not far from the beach, shopping, local attractions, and so many great things to do it will make your head spin! If you’re into auto racing, consider staying in St. Augustine at the Victorian House while visiting Daytona in January, February, or March for Daytona speed week and the Daytona 500 or in July for the Daytona 400. If you’re a motorcycle aficionado, St Augustine is the place to be during spring break / Daytona Bike Week or in October for the Biketober Fest. Golfers enjoy World Golf Hall of Fame and Resort golf course and museum, just a few remote miles north of Downtown, while they enjoy staying downtown at Victorian House Bed and Breakfast. Holidays are special times in St. Augustine. Come visit in December to experience our city’s Nights of Lights (on National Geographic's Top 10 light displays in the world), and the annual Saint Augustine Bed and Breakfasts Tour. Watch spectacular fireworks on the fourth of July. St. Augustine Art Walks On the First Friday of every month experience Saint Augustine's Art Walk featuring local and guest artists. Artists and musicians share our City as their canvas introducing us to wonderful sights and sounds. In October enjoy the St. Augustine Bed and Breakfast Romantic Writers Tour. Weekly summer Concerts in the Plaza and Changing of the Guards at the Government House. Whatever brings you to town, we hope you’ll consider staying at our lovely St. Augustine bed and breakfast, the Victorian House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victorian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian House Hotel Saint Augustine
Victorian House St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing