We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This was our second time staying at the bayfront westcott :) The first time a few years back we got the menendez room which is roomy and beautiful, the second time we got the Ponce de Leon room, which has a spa tub. (note to self, I nailed my knee on the sculpted leg of the bed about 7 times in the ponce de leon room so beware, its a tight space there, lol) We got a romance package both times, the massage therapist that does the incall massages is fantastic and the bath stuffs were cute and functional. This a great place to get away if you want some quiet romantic time with a loved one, they have a happy/social hour which is a great way to say hello and have a glass of wine before trekking out to dinner. Breakfast was a friatta with assorted fruits and bagel/toast with pb or cream cheese. We were very satisfied and would love to return for our next anniversary.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleSowilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

Thanks for those kind words. If you are able to stay with us for your next anniversary, let's put together a really special pacage, just for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

We only stayed in St Augustine for one night before driving to Orlando to fly out. It was the end of our roadtrip from Washington DC so we were a bit tired. This was a perfect place to relax and catch our breath. Wish we could have been there longer.

The owners were so helpful in every way. Apparently, they have only owned if for a year and have made a lot of changes. I am not sure what all of the changes were, but the rooms were lovely, the staff/owners helpful and sitting on the porch to start the day with a wonderful breakfast with the water right across the road is perfect. Wine with cheese and crackers is served in the evening.

Loved the Westcott House!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

We're glad you made it home safely and hope that next time you're in need of a place to catch your breath, you'll visit us again and let us give you the ultimate breath-catching experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Bayfront Westcott Inn for 3 nights on our first trip to St. Augustine. We chose this B&B based on the online reviews, location, photos, and amenities. We were not disappointed. It has the best views the city has to offer, especially from the rooms we stayed in-2 nights in the Isabella Room and 1 night in Victoria's Room (one of these rooms had been previously booked so had to switch rooms in order to stay in the ones we liked the best). These 2 rooms are on the 2nd floor of the main house and have access to the upstairs porch with fantastic views of Mantanza Bay. My husband and I discovered years ago how much it adds to a vacation when you stay in a charming B&B vs. a hotel and ever since we always choose B&B's wherever we go. This one rates with those that are at the top of the list. The staff is wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The accomodations were very clean and being something of a "clean-freak", it met my standards. We especially enjoyed the afternoon wine social which gave us an opportunity to relax after a day of sightseeing and get to know some of the other guests. Joy made us feel welcome from the moment we checked in. We will definately stayhere during any future visits to St. Augustine.

Room Tip: Best view-Isabella and Victorias Rm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

We too love that view from the second-story veranda. That bay breeze and view render you almost oblivious to the goings-on in the street below. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a detailed and complimentary review. Until your return, we wish you well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This was our first visit to St. Augustine and we went online to try and find the best B&B, which can be a daunting task. The Bayfront Westcott seemed to fit the bill and when we called up to make reservations, we received very helpful advice about which room to select and making reservations at local restaurants.

Our two night stay was marvelous. The room was terrific and the view over the bay and peaceful ambience was superb. The proprietors and staff were always helpful, friendly and remarkably courteous, unobtrusive, and seemingly always anxious to help. This was all very pleasantly surprising.

After our visit and becoming familiar with St. Augustine and environs, it became very obvious we had made the right choice and hope to come back again, and again.

Thanks to everyone for a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handjmackrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

We try to create the ultimate experience for our guests .... the Westcott experience as well as the St. Augustine experience. It sounds like those experiences were in sync for your, and we thank you for sharing those kind words. Best wishes to you and yours, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We enjoyed our 3 day stay here very much. The location is excellent being in the heart of the Old Town and an easy walk to all the historic sites, shopping district, and many of the best restaurants. The owners, Joy and Andrew, are very friendly and keep the buildings in excellent shape. Their staff members are very attentive and contributed to the pleasantness of our stay. We especially enjoyed the full breakfasts available and also the wine and cheese "cocktail hours" held each evening and included in the room charge. Be prepared for limited parking adjacent to the Wescott House as street parking can be hard to find. However, the owners have reserved parking spaces at a lot a few blocks away which were always available at no extra charge. There are spaces in front of the building for loading and unloading your vehicle. There is a very nice beach at Anastasia State Park a short drive (about 15 minutes) from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Happy to hear it was an enjoyable three days for you. We loved having you here. Thank you very much for the kind words and for taking the time to write a review. That is invaluable to us! Best wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

The Westcott is an outstanding B&B. The service is truly superb. I just completed my third visit. They first time I stayed there, it was being operated by its former owners. So, it was a delightful surprise on my second visit in January to find out how much had been freshened and improved by the new owners, Joy and Warren. They love their work and it shows from the moment you arrive. You are invited to have a seat in the dining room and offered some refreshment while Joy meticulously orients you to St. Augustine. I just finished my third visit, four months after the second. I was amazed and delighted when the young women serving breakfast remembered that I was a tea drinker AND that I like English Breakfast. There are beach chairs and umbrellas that can be borrowed and a delightful happy hour every afternoon. I love the views of the inland waterway and there are plenty of places to sit and enjoy it. This B&B is also conveniently located within walking distance to the center of town and the many attractions there including Flagler College, the Lightner Museum, art galleries, restaurants and live music spots.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnikaS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2011

The members of our staff are sometimes our unsung heroes, so thank you for singing about them, they will be thrilled! And thank you for your repeat patronage and your praise. We've said it before, and we'll say it again; it's guests like you that add fuel to our hospitality fire. Thank you so much for taking the time to write that review, and we all truly look forward to visit number 4!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We stayed with our toddlers and had a great time. Staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The location was ideal. Overall we had a great experience and will be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2011

Loved the little ones and look forward to your return. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
971 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn On Charlotte
Inn On Charlotte
#4 of 31 in St. Augustine
1,113 reviews
0.5 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £157 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing