We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, gorgeous inn and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, gorgeous inn and location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our second visit to this beautiful old inn. As before, we were warmly greeted, by a very friendly staff who seemed genuinely eager to please. Breakfasts were delicious! Evening wine and cheese were wonderful. View of the bay from the porch, and our room, were gorgeous. Luxurious linens on the bed. The only thing that was difficult was internet access. Our room was just out of reach of the wifi signal. They should work on that, but on the whole, our stay was as lovely as expected.

Room Tip: Photos of all the guest rooms are visible on their website. I encourage you to check them out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNCJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hello! We're so glad you could come stay with us again, and we're glad you had a nice time. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and social. The linens are new to the inn, and have been a big hit. We sell them as well if you're interested :) Hope you can come again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    40
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
866
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Made reservations and paid deposit, but due to change in travel plans had to cancel the trip ... 15 days prior to the visit dates. Was told we could reschedule or receive a refund minus a $50 refund fee! We feel this is unconscionable of the proprietors but was told 'that is our policy." When I explained that we are Florida residents and frequent overnight stayers in St. Augustine, but that their practice would preclude our selecting Bayfront Westcott in the future the lady on the telephone repeated the $50 refund fee is 'their standard policy'. So . . . be forewarned that Proprietors Joy and Andrew [--] will take your money one way or another regardless of the implications.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peyecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We are very sorry for the miscommunication about our cancellation policy. We try to be as thorough as possible when making guests aware of it. It's on our website, it was mentioned when you booked your reservation, and it's in the confirmation email as well. It may seem strict compared to large hotel chains, but it is a common policy and standard rate for many local B&B's. We did offer to apply your fee towards a future stay if you were able to reschedule, since you are frequent visitors to St. Augustine. But we understand if you have decided to take your business elsewhere. Again, we are sorry for the miscommunication, and we hope you enjoy your future visits to St. Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great location ...on the water and in the heart of old St Augustine. Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated rooms with all the comforts of home. Above average evening wine and cheese with good quality libations. Breakfast is well done ...dine in or out. The staff works hard to please. Parking can be a problem though.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HaroldB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed your time here at Westcott House and especially the evening social. And yes, parking can be tricky. We have parking in front of and behind the house, but it's limited, so it's first come first serve. And we also have plenty of parking in our lot, which, like most things downtown, is a short walk from the house. Just one of the quirks of our charming little city :) We hope that won't deter you from coming to stay again with us some day. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Scrupulously clean, adorable layout, super friendly staff, incredibly beautiful and comfortable room, everything you could ask for as a tourist/traveller! Even though there is a road and parked cars between you and the bay, the charm of this inn compensates. Also, the location means u are right and center for strolling to everything the historic district has to offer. Just book and come...you will be delighted!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Wow, thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay with us, and we're glad you enjoyed your time here at Westcott House. Thank you for your kind compliments on our rooms and staff. We hope you can come stay with us again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Beautiful setting and a staff who were welcoming, friendly and obliging. Food was outstanding for breakfast. Close parking is an issue but you usually want to be walking in St. Augustine anyway. Only thing needed to make it perfect is a pool to cool you off after a long, hot day of playing turista.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ettango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hello, and thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you had a nice time and plan on coming back. We love our repeat guests! And we're happy you enjoyed breakfast, we will pass your compliments on to our chefs. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love this b&b! It's charming, inviting, peaceful, and romantic. I love the patio area and the rooms are very well decorated. The property was well kept. The staff was pleasant and really took care of us. FYI parking can be tricky and if you park on the street the they cover it. FYI they are very generous with breakfast! I loved the free happy hour too :) I would love to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A0324m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We loved the title of your review, haha :) and greatly appreciate the compliments! Thanks for taking the time to post a review. You have given some great insider advice to anyone considering staying with us. Hope you can come again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We made reservations on the recommendation of sites like this and for once were pleasantly surprised at the accuracy of the remarks. This wa s the best B&B we have stayed in all the Southeastern portion of the US.
They couldn't have been more accomodating , the room was excellent, the breakfast delicious, the view spectacular and the employees the friendliest and so very helpful.
We will be back again !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNG12341529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic review! We receive a lot of kind words in our reviews, so it's nice to know you think we lived up to them :) Thanks for your kind compliments on our rooms, breakfast, and employees, we greatly appreciate them. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing