We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September Get-a-Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The room was beautiful and clean with comfortable bedding and lots of fluffy towels. Breakfast was wonderful and the evening story teller with the wine & cheese was fun. Hospitality was excellent. Beach equipment was even provided for our use! Great location for visiting St. Augustine and using the trolley and beach bus. Would highly recommend the property!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you had a nice time here at Westcott House, and that you took advantage of the beach, trolley, and some of the other wonderful things to do here in town. Thank you for your compliments on our room and breakfast, we'll pass them on. And we're also glad you enjoyed our storyteller at social- she is a wealth of information about St. Augustine history and folklore, and we're happy to have her as part of the Westcott team. Hope you can come stay again with us soon, and explore more of St. Augustine :) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,223)
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a wonderful time and have told all our friends that they should stay here when they visit Florida. The room was lovely and individual (so unlike the standard hotel room) but with all the comforts and kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help us make the most of our days, which was much appreciated as strangers to St Augustine. The breakfasts were superb and sitting outside with a view of the bay to enjoy while we ate was a real treat for us. St Augustine itself is fantastic with everything you could ask for - history, shops, beaches and wonderful surf, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerT199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Hello again :) It was lovely having your beautiful family stay with us, and we're glad you had such a nice time! Thank you for all of your kind compliments, we will certainly pass them on to our staff. And we're glad you enjoyed St. Augustine. We agree, it is a very unique and interesting city with lots to see and do. Thanks for recommending us to your friends, we greatly appreciate. Looking forward to your next visit, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Cecile S Clean and beautiful room..staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good and nicely served. There is a nice view of the bay and it is in a great location. We will most certaintly return to the Bayfront Westgate House.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Hi, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit here, and we look forward to having you again and getting to know you better. See you soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our second visit to this beautiful old inn. As before, we were warmly greeted, by a very friendly staff who seemed genuinely eager to please. Breakfasts were delicious! Evening wine and cheese were wonderful. View of the bay from the porch, and our room, were gorgeous. Luxurious linens on the bed. The only thing that was difficult was internet access. Our room was just out of reach of the wifi signal. They should work on that, but on the whole, our stay was as lovely as expected.

Room Tip: Photos of all the guest rooms are visible on their website. I encourage you to check them out.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNCJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Hello! We're so glad you could come stay with us again, and we're glad you had a nice time. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and social. The linens are new to the inn, and have been a big hit. We sell them as well if you're interested :) Hope you can come again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Made reservations and paid deposit, but due to change in travel plans had to cancel the trip ... 15 days prior to the visit dates. Was told we could reschedule or receive a refund minus a $50 refund fee! We feel this is unconscionable of the proprietors but was told 'that is our policy." When I explained that we are Florida residents and frequent overnight stayers in St. Augustine, but that their practice would preclude our selecting Bayfront Westcott in the future the lady on the telephone repeated the $50 refund fee is 'their standard policy'. So . . . be forewarned that Proprietors Joy and Andrew [--] will take your money one way or another regardless of the implications.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank Peyecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We are very sorry for the miscommunication about our cancellation policy. We try to be as thorough as possible when making guests aware of it. It's on our website, it was mentioned when you booked your reservation, and it's in the confirmation email as well. It may seem strict compared to large hotel chains, but it is a common policy and standard rate for many local B&B's. We did offer to apply your fee towards a future stay if you were able to reschedule, since you are frequent visitors to St. Augustine. But we understand if you have decided to take your business elsewhere. Again, we are sorry for the miscommunication, and we hope you enjoy your future visits to St. Augustine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great location ...on the water and in the heart of old St Augustine. Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated rooms with all the comforts of home. Above average evening wine and cheese with good quality libations. Breakfast is well done ...dine in or out. The staff works hard to please. Parking can be a problem though.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank HaroldB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed your time here at Westcott House and especially the evening social. And yes, parking can be tricky. We have parking in front of and behind the house, but it's limited, so it's first come first serve. And we also have plenty of parking in our lot, which, like most things downtown, is a short walk from the house. Just one of the quirks of our charming little city :) We hope that won't deter you from coming to stay again with us some day. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Scrupulously clean, adorable layout, super friendly staff, incredibly beautiful and comfortable room, everything you could ask for as a tourist/traveller! Even though there is a road and parked cars between you and the bay, the charm of this inn compensates. Also, the location means u are right and center for strolling to everything the historic district has to offer. Just book and come...you will be delighted!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Wow, thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay with us, and we're glad you enjoyed your time here at Westcott House. Thank you for your kind compliments on our rooms and staff. We hope you can come stay with us again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 30 in St. Augustine
946 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 30 in St. Augustine
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £129 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing