We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classiest B & B in the U.S.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Classiest B & B in the U.S.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was our 3rd visit to this Inn. It is by far the best Inn we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in 4 others this year outside of Florida. All in all we have stayed in over a dozen B & B's in the past 3 years.

The Westcott has the most wonderful and plentiful breakfasts and a Happy hour that is amazing.

Joy and Andrew are wonderful and friendly Inn Keepers and their entire staff is so accommodating to your every need.

Thanks to Lisa for her special touch as well !

Room Tip: We have stayed in a variety of rooms and love the outside upstairs rooms the best. Very quaint and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbalgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We loved the title of your review! Thanks so much for taking the time to post it. We're glad you keep coming back to the Westcott House- we love our frequent guests, and getting to know them better each visit. Looking forward to your next stay, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    40
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
863
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Loved this House. It has so much character! Our room was awesome. Such a romantic place. It is placed just across the street from the water, which I think is a plus! Love the view. Great breakfast served to us outside on a wrap around porch. When we came in at night there were brownies and yummy cookies (fresh out of the oven and the best you have ever tasted) waiting in the common area.

Room Tip: I think we had the Caroline room (cant remember the name) it was downstairs with a super high bed. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We enjoyed reading your impressions of the house, and thanks for your kind compliments. Hopefully you can come stay with us again sometime, and explore more of what this beautiful city has to offer. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Recent retirees to Florida, we wanted to find a special place to celebrate our anniversary. The Bayfront Westcott House was an extraordinary find! We enjoyed the friendly staff, the delicious breakfasts, the story teller (Monday & Wednesday evenings), the wine and cheese hour and special treats. The front porch was a delightful place to sit with a glass of wine enjoying the waterfront views of the Bridge of Lions and sailboats. The location was convenient to all we wanted to see in St Augustine and within walking distance of the trolley and restaurants. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: You don't need a room with a view, since the front porches (main and second floor) are accessibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyMe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Congratulations on your recent retirement! We're glad you chose Westcott House as the place to celebrate, and that you had a pleasant visit with us. Thank you for posting a review, and for telling others about the details that made your trip "extraordinary" :) And thank you for your kind compliments. We look forward to seeing you again and getting to know you better. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The room was beautiful and clean with comfortable bedding and lots of fluffy towels. Breakfast was wonderful and the evening story teller with the wine & cheese was fun. Hospitality was excellent. Beach equipment was even provided for our use! Great location for visiting St. Augustine and using the trolley and beach bus. Would highly recommend the property!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you had a nice time here at Westcott House, and that you took advantage of the beach, trolley, and some of the other wonderful things to do here in town. Thank you for your compliments on our room and breakfast, we'll pass them on. And we're also glad you enjoyed our storyteller at social- she is a wealth of information about St. Augustine history and folklore, and we're happy to have her as part of the Westcott team. Hope you can come stay again with us soon, and explore more of St. Augustine :) Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a wonderful time and have told all our friends that they should stay here when they visit Florida. The room was lovely and individual (so unlike the standard hotel room) but with all the comforts and kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help us make the most of our days, which was much appreciated as strangers to St Augustine. The breakfasts were superb and sitting outside with a view of the bay to enjoy while we ate was a real treat for us. St Augustine itself is fantastic with everything you could ask for - history, shops, beaches and wonderful surf, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerT199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hello again :) It was lovely having your beautiful family stay with us, and we're glad you had such a nice time! Thank you for all of your kind compliments, we will certainly pass them on to our staff. And we're glad you enjoyed St. Augustine. We agree, it is a very unique and interesting city with lots to see and do. Thanks for recommending us to your friends, we greatly appreciate. Looking forward to your next visit, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Cecile S Clean and beautiful room..staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good and nicely served. There is a nice view of the bay and it is in a great location. We will most certaintly return to the Bayfront Westgate House.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hi, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit here, and we look forward to having you again and getting to know you better. See you soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our second visit to this beautiful old inn. As before, we were warmly greeted, by a very friendly staff who seemed genuinely eager to please. Breakfasts were delicious! Evening wine and cheese were wonderful. View of the bay from the porch, and our room, were gorgeous. Luxurious linens on the bed. The only thing that was difficult was internet access. Our room was just out of reach of the wifi signal. They should work on that, but on the whole, our stay was as lovely as expected.

Room Tip: Photos of all the guest rooms are visible on their website. I encourage you to check them out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNCJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hello! We're so glad you could come stay with us again, and we're glad you had a nice time. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and social. The linens are new to the inn, and have been a big hit. We sell them as well if you're interested :) Hope you can come again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing