We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayfront Westcott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great place to stay. Great location overlooking the water and walking distance to shops and historical sights. Service was good with the small town touch. The breakfast is excellent and included! I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Victoria room - private balcony with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello, and thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We're glad you had a nice time, and thank you for your compliments on our service and breakfasts. We hope you can come again and stay with us soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before but my parents had and they always have a wonderful time. So we decided to try it and we loved it! The staff at the Bayfront Westcott House were so warm and welcoming. We had a great time and we would definitley go back. This was our babymoon/anniversary trip. It was nice and relaxing and the breakfast was to die for!! :)

Thank you to Joy, Kathryn and Lisa!

If Lisa is reading this: Your instinct was right! We are having another little girl! Briella will be a big sister! Thank you for your wonderful encouragement. We are thrilled!


Brittney and Mike

Room Tip: We stayed in the Abigail room which was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Hello, and thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you decided to give B&B's a chance. It's a whole different experience from a hotel, and we usually find that first-timers are pleasantly surprised. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, and breakfasts, we will certainly pass them on. Congratulations again, and best wishes to all of you, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just an amazing stay at a beautiful, comfortable, delicious and welcoming B & B. Isabella room was impeccably appointed. Comfy bed. Quiet. Restful. The staff and owners were attentive, helpful, courteous and respectful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hello, and thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the Isabella room and we appreciate your compliments. Come stay again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you want to feel spoiled and pampered ~ this is the place for you. The hosts are welcoming and have thought of every detail to make your stay perfect. The only problem is ~ you won't want to leave the inn to visit the rest of the city. The breakfasts were delicious and just relaxing on the front porch looking at the bay and the boats was worth the trip. Thanks, Joy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

We loved the title of your review :) Thanks so much for taking the time to post it, we really appreciate it. And thank you for all of your kind compliments about our inn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I picked this place for my honeymoon,and it was just perfect.miss hoy treated us super nice and it made us feel special.and as a chef let me tell you,the food was amazing Barbara I might need you to teach me a few things.thx you miss joy and the staff! I can only give you 5 star,if I could I would rate it 10 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miertron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review! We're so glad you picked Westcott House to celebrate your special day, and that you had a nice time here. We will definitely pass on your compliments to our chef. Hope you can come again soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My friends and I stayed in the newly renovated Elizabeth room on the first floor. The room was gorgeous and so clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in and the luxurious shower was amazing after a long day of walking around. The staff was always so attentive and nice. The food was delicious. Social hour out on the porch overlooking the bay was one of the highlights of the trip. We had a perfect time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello, again! It was so lovely having you ladies stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit, and thank you for posting a review and telling others about your experience here at Westcott House. You were the first guests to stay in that room since it's recent renovation, and we're glad you liked it so much. Thank you for your kind compliments, we'll pass them on to our staff. We hope you can come stay with us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Food was excellent. The views are amazing. The staff was very attentive Enjoyed the social hour. Met some great people. They booked us a romantic carriage ride. The restaurants they recommended were excellent. We even got a copy of one of their recipes. We are looking forward to returning soon. Even got our room picked out. Isabella.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evvie714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit, and thank you for the kind compliments. Looking forward to seeing you again, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn On Charlotte
Inn On Charlotte
#4 of 31 in St. Augustine
1,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £154 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing