We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast. Step up the cleaning..Brown smears on wall in bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast. Step up the cleaning..Brown smears on wall in bathroom.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great location. Great breakfast. Gorgeous all over. The innkeepers are very nice.

Cons - I could hear everything, and I mean EVERYTHING the couple in the room next to me were doing. Things I didn't want to be hearing while trying to relax. The floorboards in my room creaked every time the people in the next room walked. The attic room above me caused alot of noise. Toilet room was very tiny. Had to leave the door half open to fit on the toilet and I'm only '5 "2. There were brown smears on the wall above the toilet paper holder. For over $300 a night, this was very disappointing. Went to CVS and bought my own disinfectant.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the lower level. Very noises from guests above. Bring your own Lysol wipes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oreo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your constructive criticism, and are always eager to step up in any way we can to make Westcott House even better. We deeply apologize for the cleanliness issue, and we encourage our guests to please inform an innkeeper if something like this ever arises, as we are more than happy to rectify the situation. As for the creaking floorboards, it is a very old house. We have invested in noise reduction insulation where possible, but feel free to consult an innkeeper for recommendations on which rooms are quieter or offer additional privacy. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast and innkeepers. We sincerely hope that your overall experience was a pleasant one and you might consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    40
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
863
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Thank you for making my belated birthday trip so memorable. This was our first visit to the Bayfront Westcott and St. Augustine. We could not have chosen a more beautiful Inn with such an excellent staff and location. The view from the porches are amazing. Yours is one of the nicest Inns at which we've stayed. Our room was lovely and so comfortable and your made to order breakfast was a delight. We cannot wait to return to your wonderfully welcoming gem!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you chose St. Augustine and Westcott House to celebrate your (belated) special day. Thank you for your kind compliments on our home, view, staff, and breakfast. We're happy you enjoyed your experience here, and we look forward to your next visit. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed in a bed and breakfast. We had some expectations going in since my parents had stayed at The Wescott House previously this year, but we were blown away with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the entire house, and the quality of breakfast (and snacks) we were served each day. The view was amazing, the bed was out-of-this-world comfortable, and we felt totally pampered. All we can say is, future B&B's have a lot to live up to!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citadelgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the incredible review! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience here at the Westcott House. We appreciate your kind compliments on our rooms, staff, and breakfast. And we hope you will be able to come stay with us again soon, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Beautiful accommodations, staff that was courteous and made your stay memorable. Food was delicious and we both enjoyed the cocktail hour - getting to know other guests. I loved every minute of our stay and highly recommend this unique Bed and Breakfast. Treat yourself everyone deserves a little peace of heaven.

Room Tip: Go to their web site to pick the room that best serves your taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello, and thank you so much for your kind review! We loved reading that the staff were courteous and made your stay memorable. They love this town, and what they do, and we're glad to have them as part of our team! Thank you for your high recommendation, and we hope you'll be able to come again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at the Wescott for both an anniversary and birthday. We have stayed at many B & B's. This may be the best. Everything was perfect from the location, to the eveneing reception, food and the service topped it off. If you are planning a trip for an occasion or just a get-away, we highly recommend the Wescott.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hi, and thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your experience here, and we appreciate your recommendation. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The location is very covenient to all the activities but is far enough away to allow quiet, reflective time if desired. The staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable. We would definitely make a return visit!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrhunter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your time here, and thank you for your kind compliments. We hope to see you both again soon, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mims, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I loved my stay at the inn! The breakfast was amazing and the service was great. I was super pleased with the bed and breakfast. The rooms were clean and the beds had the most amazing sheets! I had to buy some : ) The location was great but I will love to visit again when the construction is completed. We stayed in August so hopefully it will be done for a winter vacation. I love St. Augustine and its only a quick trip away for an awesome time. I recommend this inn for anyone who wants a relaxing get-a-way!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danyel_nichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewJoy, Owner at Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Loved the title of your post! That's something we never get tired of hearing :) We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are planning on coming back soon. Thank you for your kind compliments on our breakfast, service, etc. We love what we do and we get to meet the nicest people. Looking forward to your next stay, Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 146 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this romantic St Augustine B&B, (the only one on the bayfront), we'll coordinate your every wish & spoil you every second. Chocolate-covered strawberries, in-room massages, breakfast on the veranda (or in bed), evening social hour (hosted by a professional storyteller on Mon & Wed), romance packages, in-room Jacuzzis, and so much more! Our quiet bayfront location is within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, galleries, shops, and sightseeing attractions. Bayfront Westcott House--One of the Best Florida Getaways! - Dream Travel Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Westcott House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing